Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2

Hardcover | September 17, 2013

byKat Zhang

not yet rated|write a review

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.98 online
$21.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an undergro...

From the Jacket

I am lucky just to be alive.Eva was never supposed to have survived this long. As the recessive soul, she should have faded away years ago. Instead, she lingers in the body she shares with her sister soul, Addie. When the government discovered the truth, they tried to "cure" the girls, but Eva and Addie escaped before the doctors could...

Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.

other books by Kat Zhang

What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel
What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel

Paperback|Aug 13 2013

$11.96 online$12.50list price
Echoes Of Us: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 3
Echoes Of Us: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 3

Hardcover|Sep 16 2014

$21.96 online$21.99list price
Twin Souls - Die Verbotene: Band 1
Twin Souls - Die Verbotene: Band 1

Kobo ebook|Jun 10 2013

$10.09 online$13.09list price(save 22%)
see all books by Kat Zhang
Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:September 17, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062114905

ISBN - 13:9780062114907

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“the siblings’ desire for autonomy is intriguing, as is the exploration of the politics of enacting change.”