Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2 by Kat Zhang

Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2

byKat Zhang

Hardcover | September 17, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

About The Author

Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.
The Emperor's Riddle
The Emperor's Riddle

by Kat Zhang

$21.00$22.99

In stock online

Available in stores

What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel
What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel

by Kat Zhang

$9.98$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Echoes Of Us
Echoes Of Us

by Kat Zhang

$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.13 inPublished:September 17, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062114905

ISBN - 13:9780062114907

Customer Reviews of Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles, Book 2

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“the siblings’ desire for autonomy is intriguing, as is the exploration of the politics of enacting change.”