Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2 by Kat ZhangOnce We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2 by Kat Zhang

Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

byKat Zhang

Paperback | September 16, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.
Loading
Title:Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2Format:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.86 inPublished:September 16, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062114913

ISBN - 13:9780062114914

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Good As The First... The first book in the series was phonomenal. The concept was gorgeous and I've never read anything similar before. I want more series to be as good as this one, and I think that more people should read this, ASAP.  This one wasn't as strong as the first novel, but I did like it. I wanted more.. drama. I wish that Eva and Addie learned to be more independent, I found that they relied on each other too much. I really liked this, and am looking forward for the next novel.
Date published: 2014-01-26

Editorial Reviews

“the siblings’ desire for autonomy is intriguing, as is the exploration of the politics of enacting change.”