Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

Paperback | September 16, 2014

byKat Zhang

not yet rated|write a review

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.

Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an underground hybrid movement. But safety is starting to feel constricting. Faced with the possibility of being in hiding forever, the girls are eager to help bring about change—now. The answer seems to lie in a splinter group willing to go to extremes for hybrid freedom, but as Addie and Eva fall ever deeper into their plans, what they thought was the solution to their problems might just be the thing that destroys everything—including their bond to each other.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In the second novel in the Hybrid Chronicles—perfect for fans of Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, and Scott Westerfeld—Eva and Addie struggle to share their body as they clash over romance and the fight for hybrid freedom.Addie and Eva escaped imprisonment at a horrific psychiatric hospital. Now they should be safe, living among an undergro...

From the Jacket

I am lucky just to be alive.As the recessive soul, Eva wasn't supposed to survive this long, lingering in the body she shares with her sister soul, Addie. When the government discovered the truth, they tried to "cure" the girls, but Eva and Addie escaped before the doctors could strip Eva's soul away.Now fugitives, they take shelter wi...

Kat Zhang is an avid traveler, and after a childhood spent living in one book after another, she now builds stories for other people to visit, including the Hybrid Chronicles.

other books by Kat Zhang

What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel
What's Left of Me: A Hybrid Novel

Paperback|Aug 13 2013

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
Echoes Of Us
Echoes Of Us

Paperback|Sep 15 2015

$11.12 online$12.50list price(save 11%)
Twin Souls - Die Rebellin: Band 2
Twin Souls - Die Rebellin: Band 2

Kobo ebook|Mar 10 2014

$10.09 online$13.11list price(save 23%)
see all books by Kat Zhang
Format:PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.86 inPublished:September 16, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062114913

ISBN - 13:9780062114914

Customer Reviews of Once We Were: The Hybrid Chronicles Book 2

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Good As The First... The first book in the series was phonomenal. The concept was gorgeous and I've never read anything similar before. I want more series to be as good as this one, and I think that more people should read this, ASAP.  This one wasn't as strong as the first novel, but I did like it. I wanted more.. drama. I wish that Eva and Addie learned to be more independent, I found that they relied on each other too much. I really liked this, and am looking forward for the next novel.
Date published: 2014-01-26

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“the siblings’ desire for autonomy is intriguing, as is the exploration of the politics of enacting change.”