One Leaf Shaking: Collected Poems 1977-1990 by Robin SkeltonOne Leaf Shaking: Collected Poems 1977-1990 by Robin Skelton

One Leaf Shaking: Collected Poems 1977-1990

byRobin Skelton

Paperback | April 16, 2000

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 95 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


One Leaf Shaking is the first collection of Robin Skelton's later poetry written and compiled during the 1980s when he was both at the apex of his career and revered for his standing in academic circles. Poems included in this volume are taken from four titles previously published by Sono Nis, Oolichan and Porcupine's Quill-Landmarks, Limits, Distances and Opening-and attests to his incredible range and prolific talent. The work also includes verse that comprised two chapbooks, Words for Witches and De Nihilio, and seventeen previously unpublished poems.

Renowned for his mentorship and entrepreneurial energies in every creative arena, Skelton applies his generous intellect and quiet insight to the world he both recalls and reclaims, a world fashioned by the hands of a master craftsman and linked thematically to reflect the poet's shifting attentions yet constant interest. In order to fully appreciate one of Canada's unofficial poet laureates, add this volume to your library of cherished classics. With an introduction by Harold Rhenisch.

Poet, anthologist, editor, teacher, biographer, art and literary critic, historical writer, initiated witch and occultist, Robin Skelton came to Canada in 1963, the author of five collections of poetry and nine other books. He taught at the University of Victoria for almost thirty years, teaching in the Department of English and then i...
Title:One Leaf Shaking: Collected Poems 1977-1990Format:PaperbackDimensions:274 pages, 8.25 × 5.25 × 0.4 inPublished:April 16, 2000Publisher:DundurnLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0888783701

ISBN - 13:9780888783707

Look for similar items by category: