One Lucky Cowboy by Carolyn Brown

One Lucky Cowboy

byCarolyn Brown

Kobo ebook | November 1, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.19 online 
$10.50 list price save 12%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Book 2 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Jane Day is on the run from a former fiancé who's out to kill her. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.

When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this exciting story of a cowboy hero who learns to trust his heart.

Lucky Series:
Lucky in Love (Book 1)
One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)
Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:
"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies
"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After
"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction

Title:One Lucky CowboyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 1, 2009Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402228414

ISBN - 13:9781402228414

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun Ms. Brown can write a darn good story, keep you on the edge of your seat and make you chuckle all at the same time.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One lucky cowboy Funny good character love the family
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Quick read and entertaining
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great read Very funny and uplifting! Some very memorable characters. Very well written and exciting! This one I'll probably read many times!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One lucky cowboy If u start readingthis book uwant beable to put it away it is so good. Will keep u on the edge of your set reading loved the book
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amature writing style Okay, this is a hard review to write. I liked the story. A lot. Jane is a woman on the the run who accepts a job at Slade's family ranch. Slade hates Jane on sight because he doesn't trust her. Jane is a real spitfire who shoots her mouth of as good as Slade does. It was fun to watch them bicker and fight instead of falling into deep, passionate, love within minutes of meeting each other. There is a little bit of excitement when Slade and Jane must go on the run together for a while, and Slade's great aunt and grandmother are an absolute hoot! They are so funny and grant. I was looking forward to scenes with them in the book. My favourite part of the story was when Jane got into a fight with Slades'e ex-girlfriend and punched her in the jaw. Priceless! As much as I liked this story, as great as the heroine and hero were, I just could not get past the style of writing. The head hopping was insane! The back and forth POV (point of view) switches was too much. There were times that there were three different POVs on ONE page. I'd have to go back a few lines to see who's head I was supposed to be in. There are some authors who can write like that very well. Carolyn Brown is not one of them. The story was good, I liked it, however, it takes more than an interesting story to write a good book. I wont be reading anymore from this author.
Date published: 2010-01-01