Opus 1 by Lynda Williams

Opus 1

byLynda Williams, Virginia O’Dine

Kobo ebook | January 8, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Companion anthology for The Courtesan Prince, in the Okal Rel Saga, this volume is the first to introduce the talents of other writers to the ten-novel series by Lynda Williams. Between its covers, readers see glimpses of ORU history up close and personal, from fresh perspectives.

“The Okal Rel Universe is a lifelong labor of love, giving us the layers upon layers of societies, fantastic genetically enhanced lines of humanity, and the sparks of passion that make any planet go round” — Virginia O’Dine, co-editor

The Okal Rel Universe Anthology 1 includes:
- Redemption by Adam Volk
- Percentage Play by Rick Hoggarth
- Arbitrary Attentions by Sarah Trick
- Where Passion Rules by Elizabeth Woods
- The Perry Affair by Amanda da Silva


About the Editors:

Lynda Williams teaches computer literacy at the University of Northern BC and holds an M.L.S. from the University of Toronto and a M.Sc. from McMaster. She was born in Prince George, British Columbia and graduated from the University of Victoria with an emphasis in Chemistry and Creative Writing. She currently lives in British Columbia, Canada.

Lynda’s ten book series set in the Okal Rel Universe is published by Edge Science Fiction and Fantasy. Recurring themes of the series center around culture conflict and the moral and social impacts of radical changes in technology, including re-written rules of gender relations as a consequence of bio-engineering.

Virginia O'Dine is an innovative collaborator in spaces beyond the printed page.

Title:Opus 1Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 8, 2013Publisher:Absolute XPressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:189481732X

ISBN - 13:9781894817325

Look for similar items by category: