Opus 133 by John Best

Opus 133

byJohn Best

Kobo ebook | August 20, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Ludwig van Beethoven shook the world with his music. In his last, infirm years, after being almost forgotten, he came forth with some of the greatest music ever known. As his health failed, he wrote some final string quartets that are amazing, pointing to the future of music. The last of these was the "Great Fugue". It wasn't understood then and is just as controversial today. After the poor response to the piece, did he write a second version to please the masses? What happened to it? How were clues to it discovered at a New jersey flea market by an unsuspecting hero-to-be, Lester Worthy? Why are people dying over a legend; a myth? Or does a Opus 133A truly exist. Follow Lester's journey from New Jersey to New York, Vienna and Bonn, Germany in his quest for answers. As the body count rises, Lester begins to question everything. It's an interesting journey through fact and fiction in John Best's second book and the continuing story of Lester Worthy, retired teacher.
Title:Opus 133Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 20, 2014Publisher:BookBabyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1631921835

ISBN - 13:9781631921834