Outrun The Moon

May 2, 2017|
Outrun The Moon by Stacey Lee
$13.79 
$14.99 save 8%
Paperback
Earn 69 plum® points

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

Winner of the PEN Center USA Literary Award for Young Adult

Winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature 
 
Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty of Chinatown, San Francisco in 1906, and an education at St. Clare’s School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare’s is off-limits to all but the wealthiest white girls, Mercy gains admittance through a mix of cunning and a little bribery, only to discover that getting in was the easiest part. Not to be undone by a bunch of spoiled heiresses, Mercy stands strong—until disaster strikes.

On April 18, a historic earthquake rocks San Francisco, destroying Mercy’s home and school. Now she’s forced to wait with her classmates for their families in a temporary park encampment. Though fires might rage, and the city may be in shambles, Mercy can’t sit by while they wait for the army to bring help—she still has the “bossy” cheeks that mark her as someone who gets things done. But what can one teenage girl do to heal so many suffering in her broken city?
Title:Outrun The MoonFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.44 X 1.03 inShipping dimensions:416 pages, 8.25 X 5.44 X 1.03 inPublished:May 2, 2017Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147516919

ISBN - 13:9780147516916

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: