Outside In

byDeborah UnderwoodIllustratorCindy Derby

April 14, 2020|
Outside In by Deborah Underwood
$24.99
Picture Books
Earn 125 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A 2020 Caldecott Honor Book

From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we’re stuck inside. Five starred reviews!

Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano,Outside Inreminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world’s connectedness.

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.
Deborah Underwood has written numerous picture books, includingNew York Times bestsellersThe Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California with her feline muse, Bella. Visit her at www.DeborahUnderwoodBooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram: @underwoodwriterCindy Derby is ...
Loading
Title:Outside In
Format:Picture Books
Product dimensions:40 pages, 8.79 X 10.21 X 0.35 in
Shipping dimensions:40 pages, 8.79 X 10.21 X 0.35 in
Published:April 14, 2020
Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781328866820

Recently Viewed
|