Oxford Childrens Classics World of Wonder box set by L.m. Montgomery

Oxford Childrens Classics World of Wonder box set

byL.m. Montgomery, Lewis Carroll, Frances Hodgson Burnett

Paperback | December 6, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 200 plum® points

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


A beautiful boxed set containing four of the greatest stories ever told - Anne of Green Gables, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Look-Glass, The Secret Garden, and Black Beauty. These new editions have a fresh and contemporary feel to make the books come alive for today'smodern readers, and as well as the unabridged text, they also contain masses of bonus features so readers can continue their experience of the story as well as recommendations for other books, films, and TV shows - classic and contemporary - for readers to try next.The perfect gift for anyone who loves a good story!

About The Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery, known as Maud, was born in 1874 on Prince Edward Island, Canada, where Anne of Green Gables is set. Maud's mother died when she was just a baby and so Maud was brought up by her strict grandparents. She became a teacher, and although she didn't enjoy, it gave her lots of time to write. She had her first poem publ...
Anne Of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables

by L.m. Montgomery


In stock online

Available in stores

Complete Anne 8 Copy Boxed Set
Complete Anne 8 Copy Boxed Set

by L.m. Montgomery


Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Oxford Childrens Classics World of Wonder box setFormat:PaperbackDimensions:1424 pages, 7.8 × 5.08 × 3.68 inPublished:December 6, 2014Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0192739816

ISBN - 13:9780192739810

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Oxford Childrens Classics World of Wonder box set