Oxford Children's Classics World of Adventure box set

byRobert Louis Stevenson, Rudyard Kipling, Kenneth Grahame

Paperback | December 6, 2014

Oxford Children's Classics World of Adventure box set by Robert Louis Stevenson
Earn 200 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


An eye-catching boxed set containing four of the greatest stories ever told - Treasure Island, The Jungle Book, The Wind in the Willows, and The Adventures of Tom Sawyer. These new editions have a fresh and contemporary feel to make the books come alive for today's modern readers, and as well as the unabridged text, they also contain masses of bonus features so readers can continue their experience of the story as well as recommendations for other books, films, and TV shows - classic and contemporary - for readers to try next. The perfect gift for anyone who loves a good story!
Robert Louis Stevenson was born in 1850 in Edinburgh. In 1867 he entered Edinburgh University to study engineering but subsequently switched to law. Stevenson liked to travel and wrote many essays and short stories for magazines about these travels. Treasure Island was published in 1883 and was followed by Kidnapped and The Strange Cas...
Title:Oxford Children's Classics World of Adventure box setFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:1248 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 3.19 inShipping dimensions:1248 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 3.19 inPublished:December 6, 2014Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0192739824

ISBN - 13:9780192739827

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: