There are 6 books at Stage 4: * Book 19 'Revise and Blend' * Book 20 'Revise and Blend' * Book 21 practises 'ay, oy, ea, ie' * Book 22 practises 'ow, ew, ew, ou' * Book 23 practises 'ir, aw, eer, are' * Book 24 practises 'ce, ea, o, ed' Each sound/alternative spelling is explored through an Oxford Reading Tree scene, first the children should read the decodable word lists, before trying to find the words within the picture. Consolidation activities include spelling activities and reading short texts. There are a total of 42 books in this series from Stage 1 to Stage 5 (Letters and Sounds Phase 1 to Phase 5)
Specialising as an independent synthetic phonics teacher and trainer, Debbie is an experienced primary school teacher and ex-Headteacher. She is an advisor for the UK Reading Reform Foundation and has been key to the development of the UK Government's promotion of synthetic phonics teaching. Author and illustrator team, Roderick Hunt a...
Title:Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 4: Floppy's Phonics: Sounds and Letters Book 20Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:12 pages, 8.62 X 7.6 X 0.06 inShipping dimensions:12 pages, 8.62 X 7.6 X 0.06 inPublished:February 4, 2011Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0198485824

ISBN - 13:9780198485827

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: