Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Stage 4 Pack of 4 by Monica Hughes

Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Stage 4 Pack of 4

byMonica Hughes, Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler

Paperback | October 8, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 262 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


The Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales series includes 40 of the best known stories from all over the world, which have been passed down for generations. They are a perfect introduction to different cultures, traditions and morals. All the stories are carefully levelled to Oxford ReadingTree stages and matched to the phonics progression in Letters and Sounds, enabling your children to read the stories independently. There are four Traditional Tales titles available at Stage 4:Tom, Dad and Colin (based on A Man, A Boy and A Donkey)Hans in LuckThe Foolish FoxThree Rocks (based on Stone Soup)Accompanying free Teaching Notes are available online at www.oxfordprimary.co.uk/tales, along with an eBook and storyteller video for each stage. Parents can also visit www.oxfordowl.co.uk for practical advice, helpful information about phonics, lots of fun activities and free eBooks.Each Mixed Pack includes one of each of the Stage 4 titles listed above. The Class Packs include six of each of the Stage 4 titles listed above.FREE GROUP/GUIDED READING NOTES! a href="http://fdslive.oup.com/www.oup.com/oxed/primary/literacy/ort/traditional-tales/ort_tradtales_stage-4-teaching-notes.pdf?region=international"Click here/a.

About The Author

Nikki Gamble is the founder and Director of Write Away and Just Imagine Story Centre. Nikki has worked in education and reading promotion for over 25 years. Formerly a teacher (secondary and primary) and teacher educator, she is lecturer, writer and education consultant. Nikki is also on the current Executive Committee of United Kingd...
Crystal Drop
Crystal Drop

by Monica Hughes


Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The Isis Trilogy
The Isis Trilogy

by Monica Hughes


Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores


by Monica Hughes


Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Stage 4 Pack of 4Format:PaperbackDimensions:16 pages, 8.27 × 8.27 × 0.41 inPublished:October 8, 2011Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0198339364

ISBN - 13:9780198339366

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Oxford Reading Tree Traditional Tales: Stage 4 Pack of 4