Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15 Pack of 6

February 9, 2014|
Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15 Pack of 6 by Rudyard Kipling
Earn 625 plum® points

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


Exciting and powerful classic stories to enrich and extend children's reading experiences. TreeTops Classics are carefully adapted versions of must-read stories which introduce readers to significant authors, powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time. These abridged versions of classics have been sensitively adapted by top children's authors to ensure that language and content is appropriate, but remain faithful to the original. These enchanting stories will appeal to all children and introduce them to a rich literary heritage. Each book includes author biographies and notes to help with historical and social context and any challenging vocabulary, ensuring the books are easily accessible. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at a href="http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/"www.oxfordowl.co.uk/a. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book. This pack contains 6 books, one of each of: The Jungle Book, The Secret Garden, Five Children and It, The Canterville Ghost, The Three Musketeers, White Fang.
Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936) was born in India. He went to school in England and then returned to India to be a writer and a journalist.
Title:Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 15 Pack of 6Format:PaperbackProduct dimensions:80 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 1.52 inShipping dimensions:80 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 1.52 inPublished:February 9, 2014Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0198448600

ISBN - 13:9780198448600

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: