Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 17 Pack of 6 by Mary ShelleyOxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 17 Pack of 6 by Mary Shelley

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 17 Pack of 6

byMary Shelley, Nick Warburton, Arthur Conan Doyle

Paperback | February 9, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 737 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Exciting and powerful classic stories to enrich and extend children's reading experiences. TreeTops Classics are carefully adapted versions of must-read stories which introduce readers to significant authors, powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time. These abridged versions of classics have been sensitively adapted by top children's authors to ensure that languageand content is appropriate, but remain faithful to the original. These enchanting stories will appeal to all children and introduce them to a rich literary heritage. Each book includes author biographies and notes to help with historical and social context and any challenging vocabulary, ensuringthe books are easily accessible.Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at a href="http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/"www.oxfordowl.co.uk/a.The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.This pack contains 6 books, one of each of: Frankenstein, Jane Eyre, Stories of Sherlock Holmes, Wuthering Heights, Treasure Island, Robinson Crusoe.
Mary Shelley (1797-1851) was an important writer of the Victorian period. She was married to one of England's most famous poets, Percy Bysshe Shelley. Frankenstein is her most famous novel.
Title:Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 17 Pack of 6Format:PaperbackDimensions:120 pages, 8.7 × 6.1 × 1.73 inPublished:February 9, 2014Publisher:Oxford University PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0198448767

ISBN - 13:9780198448761

Look for similar items by category: