Oz Books by L. Frank Baum

Oz Books

byL. Frank Baum

Kobo ebook | May 29, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


 Oz Books contained 15 works written by Lyman Frank Baum (May 15, 1856 – May 6, 1919), known as L. Frank Baum, was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings), and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen. His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country), and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

These are the 15 works of L. Frank Baum in this book:

1. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900)

2. The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)

3. Ozma of Oz (1907)

4. Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)

5. The Road to Oz (1909)

6. The Emerald City of Oz (1910)

7. The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)

8. Little Wizard Stories of Oz (1913)

9. Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)

10. The Scarecrow of Oz (1915)

11. Rinkitink in Oz  (1916)

12. The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)

13. The Tin Woodman of Oz (1918)

14. The Magic of Oz (1919)

15. Glinda of Oz (1920)

Title:Oz BooksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 29, 2014Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: