Pack Up Your Troubles

Paperback | September 27, 2016

byAnne Bennett

not yet rated|write a review
The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn't as idyllic as she'd imagined, and when Maeve falls pregnant with their first child, she soon realises that Brendan isn't the man she thought he was.Saddled with a violent husband and with two young'uns needing her protection, Maeve bears her life as best she can. After a particularly vicious attack, she is forced to flee back to Ireland - but her presence is greeted with open hostility by the close-knit catholic community that she was once so eager to escape. Driven away to face her abusive husband, Maeve's future looks bleak. Will she find the strength to break free and make the prospect of a better life a reality rather than a distant dream?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn't as idyllic as sh...

Anne Bennett was born in the Horsefair district of Birmingham. The daughter of Roman Catholic Irish immigrants, she grew up in a tight-knit community. For many years she taught in schools to the north of Birmingham, before an accident put paid to that career. This gave her the chance to write full time. She has four children and five g...

other books by Anne Bennett

A Daughter's Secret
A Daughter's Secret

Kobo ebook|Sep 4 2008

$9.99

Forget-Me-Not Child
Forget-Me-Not Child

Kobo ebook|Jan 26 2017

$10.99

SOA Governance
SOA Governance

Kobo ebook|Apr 5 2011

$52.48

see all books by Anne Bennett
Format:PaperbackDimensions:544 pagesPublished:September 27, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007547803

ISBN - 13:9780007547807

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Pack Up Your Troubles

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for If You Were the Only Girl:'A powerful read that will have you gripped.' YoursPraise for Anne Bennett:'[Anne Bennett is] blessed with a vivid imagination and a natural aptitude for writing' Daily Post'An affecting story, populated with rich, beautifully drawn characters.' Choice'The beauty of Anne's books is that they are about normal people and are sewn through with human emotions which affect us all' Birmingham Post