Pack Up Your Troubles by Anne Bennett

Pack Up Your Troubles

byAnne Bennett

Paperback | September 27, 2016

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.99

Earn 65 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn't as idyllic as she'd imagined, and when Maeve falls pregnant with their first child, she soon realises that Brendan isn't the man she thought he was.Saddled with a violent husband and with two young'uns needing her protection, Maeve bears her life as best she can. After a particularly vicious attack, she is forced to flee back to Ireland - but her presence is greeted with open hostility by the close-knit catholic community that she was once so eager to escape. Driven away to face her abusive husband, Maeve's future looks bleak. Will she find the strength to break free and make the prospect of a better life a reality rather than a distant dream?

About The Author

Anne Bennett was born in the Horsefair district of Birmingham. The daughter of Roman Catholic Irish immigrants, she grew up in a tight-knit community. For many years she taught in schools to the north of Birmingham, before an accident put paid to that career. This gave her the chance to write full time. She has four children and five g...
Forget-me-not Child
Forget-me-not Child

by Anne Bennett

$11.91$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Anne Bennett Untitled Book 2
Anne Bennett Untitled Book 2

by Anne Bennett

$10.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

SOA Governance
SOA Governance

by Thomas Erl

$52.48

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Pack Up Your TroublesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:544 pagesPublished:September 27, 2016Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007547803

ISBN - 13:9780007547807

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Pack Up Your Troubles

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for If You Were the Only Girl:'A powerful read that will have you gripped.' YoursPraise for Anne Bennett:'[Anne Bennett is] blessed with a vivid imagination and a natural aptitude for writing' Daily Post'An affecting story, populated with rich, beautifully drawn characters.' Choice'The beauty of Anne's books is that they are about normal people and are sewn through with human emotions which affect us all' Birmingham Post