Pack Up Your Troubles

September 27, 2016|
Pack Up Your Troubles by Anne Bennett
$12.99
Paperback
Earn 65 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn't as idyllic as she'd imagined, and when Maeve falls pregnant with their first child, she soon realises that Brendan isn't the man she thought he was.Saddled with a violent husband and with two young'uns needing her protection, Maeve bears her life as best she can. After a particularly vicious attack, she is forced to flee back to Ireland - but her presence is greeted with open hostility by the close-knit catholic community that she was once so eager to escape. Driven away to face her abusive husband, Maeve's future looks bleak. Will she find the strength to break free and make the prospect of a better life a reality rather than a distant dream?
Title:Pack Up Your Troubles
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:544 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 in
Shipping dimensions:544 pages, 7.8 X 5.08 X 0 in
Published:September 27, 2016
Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780007547807

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|