Pandora's Clock by John J. Nance

Pandora's Clock

byJohn J. Nance

Kobo ebook | January 19, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.19 online 
$13.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

A plane carrying a supervirus searches for a place to land in this “combination of The Hot Zone and Speed” by a New York Times–bestselling author (USA Today).
 
On a snowy road in a German forest, Ernest Helms sees a man trying to break into his car. After a scuffle, Helms escapes with only a cut on his hand. Hours later, he collapses aboard a flight from Frankfurt to New York. The pilot, Capt. James Holland, radios London to plan an emergency landing to save Helms—and then the nightmare begins.
 
Heathrow denies Holland permission to land: Helms has been stricken with an ultracontagious pathogen that threatens the entire planet. When Germany also refuses to let him land, Holland and his passengers are prisoners of the sky, caught between a deadly disease and a world that would rather shoot them down than risk contamination.
 
Written by a former aviator known as the master of mile-high suspense, this is a pulse-pounding thriller about infectious disease in the tradition of Outbreak and The Andromeda Strain. Threatened by hostile governments on the ground and disease in the sky, Captain Holland is in for the flight of his life.
 

Title:Pandora's ClockFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 19, 2016Publisher:Open Road MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1504027949

ISBN - 13:9781504027946

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews