Panic: The Story Of Modern Financial Insanity by Michael LewisPanic: The Story Of Modern Financial Insanity by Michael Lewis

Panic: The Story Of Modern Financial Insanity

byMichael LewisEditorMichael Lewis

Paperback | October 27, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.80 online 
$24.95 list price save 8%
Earn 114 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


When it comes to markets, the first deadly sin is greed. In this New York Times bestseller, Michael Lewis is our jungle guide through five of the most violent and costly upheavals in recent financial history. With his trademark humor and brilliant anecdotes, Lewis paints the mood and market factors leading up to each event, weaves contemporary accounts to show what people thought was happening at the time, and, with the luxury of hindsight, analyzes what actually happened and what we should have learned from experience.
Michael Lewis, is the best-selling author of Liar’s Poker, Moneyball, The Blind Side, and Flash Boys. He lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and three children.
Title:Panic: The Story Of Modern Financial InsanityFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8.2 × 5.51 × 0.99 inPublished:October 27, 2009Publisher:WW NortonLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0393337987

ISBN - 13:9780393337983


Editorial Reviews

It’s hard to imagine a more timely book. — BusinessWeek

In this enlightening (and frightening) anthology, the Moneyball and Liar’s Poker author collects the best reporting and analysis of every Wall Street crisis of the past twenty years. As a source of aid in these troubled times, the book’s only competition is a bottle of Scotch. — Details