Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife by Raymond Moody

Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

byRaymond Moody

Hardcover | July 4, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$28.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

About The Author

Paul Perry attended Arizona State University and received a fellowship from the Freedom Forum Foundation at Columbia University in 1988. He taught magazine writing at the University of Oregon and was Executive Editor at American Health magazine. He is the co-author with Melvin Morse of Closer to the Light, Transformed by the Light, and...

Details & Specs

Title:Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The AfterlifeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:256 pages, 9.25 × 6.25 × 0.99 inPublished:July 4, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006204642X

ISBN - 13:9780062046420

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Best known as the man who coined the phrase ‘near-death experience’ . . . Moody is candid and upfront about his life working with near-death experiences, past-life regression, and mirror gazing . . . an interesting addition to any library.”