Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Hardcover | July 4, 2013

byRaymond Moody

not yet rated|write a review
The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online
$28.99 list price
Out of stock online

From the Publisher

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonit...

From the Jacket

From the bestselling author of Life After Life and pioneer researcher and leading authority on near-death experiences comes Paranormal, an intimate look at a lifetime spent fearlessly wrestling with humankind’s most important and perplexing question: What happens when we die?Paranormal begins with a harrowing account of Moody’s suicide...

Paul Perry attended Arizona State University and received a fellowship from the Freedom Forum Foundation at Columbia University in 1988. He taught magazine writing at the University of Oregon and was Executive Editor at American Health magazine. He is the co-author with Melvin Morse of Closer to the Light, Transformed by the Light, and...

other books by Raymond Moody

Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed Near-Death Experiences
Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation...

Paperback|Sep 8 2015

$17.37 online$21.00list price(save 17%)
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope

Paperback|Nov 5 2002

$16.93 online$18.50list price(save 8%)
The Light Beyond
The Light Beyond

Mass Market Paperback|Aug 1 1989

$10.99

see all books by Raymond Moody
Format:HardcoverDimensions:256 pages, 9.25 × 6.25 × 0.99 inPublished:July 4, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006204642X

ISBN - 13:9780062046420

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Best known as the man who coined the phrase ‘near-death experience’ . . . Moody is candid and upfront about his life working with near-death experiences, past-life regression, and mirror gazing . . . an interesting addition to any library.”