Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife by Raymond Moody

Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

byRaymond Moody

Paperback | January 29, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.73 online 
$19.99
Earn 89 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

About The Author

Raymond Moody, MD, PhD, is a world-renowned author, lecturer, and psychiatrist whose seminal work,Life After Life, changed the way we view death and dying. He is widely acknowledged as the world's leading expert on near-death experiences.

Details & Specs

Title:Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The AfterlifeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.58 inPublished:January 29, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062046438

ISBN - 13:9780062046437

Customer Reviews of Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Best known as the man who coined the phrase ‘near-death experience’ . . . Moody is candid and upfront about his life working with near-death experiences, past-life regression, and mirror gazing . . . an interesting addition to any library.”