Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Paperback | January 29, 2013

byRaymond Moody

not yet rated|write a review
The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.93 online
$19.99 list price (save 5%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonit...

From the Jacket

A Scientist's Lifelong Investigation into Life After Death

Raymond Moody, MD, PhD, is a world-renowned author, lecturer, and psychiatrist whose seminal work,Life After Life, changed the way we view death and dying. He is widely acknowledged as the world's leading expert on near-death experiences.

other books by Raymond Moody

Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed Near-Death Experiences
Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation...

Paperback|Sep 8 2015

$17.29 online$21.00list price(save 17%)
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope

Paperback|Nov 5 2002

$16.94 online$18.50list price(save 8%)
The Light Beyond
The Light Beyond

Mass Market Paperback|Aug 1 1989

$10.50 online$10.99list price
see all books by Raymond Moody
Format:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.58 inPublished:January 29, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062046438

ISBN - 13:9780062046437

Customer Reviews of Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paranormal - my life in pursuit of t Very interesting book, gives an overview of all the area of interest of the author. The author speaks with great honesty and integrity. It's also entertaining, I read it like a novel, couldn't put it down!
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autobiography of NDE’s Pioneer It’s hard to believe that this author’s first book, Life After Life, was published almost four decades ago. I remember it being avidly discussed back then, but I wound up reading it just a few years ago. After having read it, I wondered how Dr. Moody got into this line of research in the first place. Well, it’s all here in this compelling autobiography of his. In this book, Dr. Moody recounts important events in his life – from early childhood to the present. The parts of his life that he discusses are mainly his research work on Near Death Experiences and related matters, but important issues in his personal life are also presented. Dr. Moody has written this book in a style that is very warm, honest, sincere and open-hearted. He recounts how he ended up doing this line of research, how it was received by medical professionals, religious authorities and the public and how his research has evolved over the years. This book should be of interest to anyone curious about the Near-Death-Experience phenomenon and how research in this field came about as recounted by its originator.
Date published: 2013-09-02

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Best known as the man who coined the phrase ‘near-death experience’ . . . Moody is candid and upfront about his life working with near-death experiences, past-life regression, and mirror gazing . . . an interesting addition to any library.”