Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Paperback | January 29, 2013

byRaymond Moody

not yet rated|write a review
The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonitions, “radically changed the way modern humans think about the afterlife.” Paranormal, essential reading for fans of Dannion Brinkley and Jeffrey Long, is “a thrilling and inspiring literary experience. Anyone who is not grateful for Moody’s immense contribution to human welfare ought to check his pulse.”

Pricing and Purchase Info

$18.95 online
$19.99 list price (save 5%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The bestselling author of Life After Life, Raymond Moody, offers a stunning, myth-busting memoir of everything he has learned in a lifetime studying “the other side” and our connection to it. The grandfather of the NDE (near death experience) movement, Raymond Moody has, in the words of Dr. Larry Dossey, author of The Power of Premonit...

From the Jacket

A Scientist's Lifelong Investigation into Life After Death

Raymond Moody, MD, PhD, is a world-renowned author, lecturer, and psychiatrist whose seminal work,Life After Life, changed the way we view death and dying. He is widely acknowledged as the world's leading expert on near-death experiences.

other books by Raymond Moody

Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation That Revealed Near-Death Experiences
Life After Life: The Bestselling Original Investigation...

Paperback|Sep 8 2015

$17.32 online$21.00list price(save 17%)
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope

Paperback|Nov 5 2002

$16.93 online$18.50list price(save 8%)
Burford Through Time
Burford Through Time

Kobo ebook|Dec 15 2009

$8.69 online$11.20list price(save 22%)
see all books by Raymond Moody
Format:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.58 inPublished:January 29, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062046438

ISBN - 13:9780062046437

Customer Reviews of Paranormal: My Life In Pursuit Of The Afterlife

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Best known as the man who coined the phrase ‘near-death experience’ . . . Moody is candid and upfront about his life working with near-death experiences, past-life regression, and mirror gazing . . . an interesting addition to any library.”