Partials by Dan Wells

Partials

byDan Wells

Hardcover | December 5, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00 online 
$19.99
Earn 10 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

about

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the first book in the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells.

Humanity is all but extinguished after a war with Partials—engineered organic beings identical to humans—has decimated the population. Reduced to only tens of thousands by a weaponized virus to which only a fraction of humanity is immune, the survivors in North America have huddled together on Long Island. But sixteen-year-old Kira is determined to find a solution. As she tries desperately to save what is left of her race, she discovers that that the survival of both humans and Partials rests in her attempts to answer questions about the war's origin that she never knew to ask.

Playing on our curiosity of and fascination with the complete collapse of civilization, Partials is, at its heart, a story of survival, one that explores the individual narratives and complex relationships of those left behind, both humans and Partials alike—and of the way in which the concept of what is right and wrong in this world is greatly dependent on one's own point of view.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

About The Author

Dan Wells is the author ofPartialsandFragmentsas well as the John Cleaver series:I Am Not a Serial Killer,Mr. Monster, and IDon't Want to Kill You. He has been nominated for both the Hugo and the Campbell Award and has won two Parsec Awards for his podcastWriting Excuses. He plays a lot of games, reads a lot of books, and eats a lot of...
I Am Not A Serial Killer
I Am Not A Serial Killer

by Dan Wells

$13.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Nothing Left To Lose: A Novel
Nothing Left To Lose: A Novel

by Dan Wells

$18.18$20.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Mr Monster
Mr Monster

by Dan Wells

$26.21$34.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:PartialsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:496 pages, 8.63 × 6.25 × 1.45 inPublished:December 5, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062071041

ISBN - 13:9780062071040

Customer Reviews of Partials

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Mr. Wells has recombined familiar dystopian elements, added original ones and thrown in dashes of dry wit to create a sprawling, action-packed medical thriller full of big ideas and exciting reversals.”