Pastures New

byJulia Williams

Kobo ebook | September 4, 2008

Pastures New by Julia Williams
$9.99
Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

‘An enjoyable, heartfelt read.’Closer Magazine Amy Nicholson never expected to leave London for the Suffolk countryside… … But she also never expected to be a 33-year-old widow, left alone with a young son. Fleeing her memories, she swaps her heels for wellies and embarks on a new rural life. The big-hearted community of Nevermorewell welcome them with open arms. There's old Harry, offering pearls of advice (fuelled by whisky from his hip flask), Saffron, juggling motherhood with business (whilst searching for her lost libido), and Caroline, the scheming local vamp, who tramples over lives as easily as the allotments backing onto Amy's cottage. But just when Amy thinks she's finally leaving the past behind, Ben Martin crashes into her life. Sexy and enigmatic, Ben is haunted by his own secrets. Will love blossom on the allotments? Or will it be once bitten, twice shy? Take yourself to Pastures New this festive season and curl up with a creamy hot chocolate and this deliciously heartwarming novel. A gorgeous, feel-good love story to warm your heart, perfect for fans of Holly Martin’s The Gift of Happiness, Sarah Morgan’s A Wedding In December and Heidi Swain’s The Christmas Wish List.

Title:Pastures NewFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 4, 2008Publisher:HarperCollins PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007278950

ISBN - 13:9780007278954

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: