Penny And Her Marble by Kevin HenkesPenny And Her Marble by Kevin Henkes

Penny And Her Marble

byKevin HenkesIllustratorKevin Henkes

Paperback | August 27, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.70 online 
$4.99 list price save 5%
Earn 24 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In the third easy-to-read book about Penny the mouse, written by Caldecott Medalist and bestselling author Kevin Henkes, Penny finds a beautiful marble on her neighbor's lawn and must decide whether or not to keep it. With age-appropriate vocabulary, compelling characters, and a memorable storyline, Penny and her Marble is just right for beginning readers and was named a 2014 Geisel Honor book by the American Library Association. This annual award, given to the most distinguished books for beginning readers, is named for the world-renowned children's author Theodor Geisel, also known as Dr. Seuss.

Kevin Henkes is known for his mouse characters, including Lilly, Owen, Chrysanthemum, Wemberly, and now Penny! In Penny and her Marble, the third book in the Penny series, Penny finds a marble on Mrs. Goodwin's yard and takes it home. But does the marble really belong to Penny? Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge.

Kevin Henkes is the author ofJunonia,Sun & Spoon,Bird Lake Moon, and the Newbery Honor BooksThe Year of Billy MillerandOlive's Ocean. He also writes and illustrates picture books, and among his many titles are the national bestsellersLittle White Rabbit,My Garden,Old Bear,A Good Day, andKitten's First Full Moon, for which he was awarde...
Loading
Title:Penny And Her MarbleFormat:PaperbackDimensions:48 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.19 inPublished:August 27, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062082051

ISBN - 13:9780062082053

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Carefully sequenced panels, expressive lines and gentle pastels lead the reader to the story’s joyous resolution.”