Penny Dreadful - The Ongoing Series Volume 1: The Awaking by Chris KingPenny Dreadful - The Ongoing Series Volume 1: The Awaking by Chris King

Penny Dreadful - The Ongoing Series Volume 1: The Awaking

byChris KingIllustratorJesus Hervas

Paperback | November 7, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.22 online 
$22.99 list price
Earn 111 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Set six months after the shocking events of the Penny Dreadful season three TV finale.

Written by Penny Dreadful TV series Co-Executive Producer Chris King.

In the void left behind by Vanessa's death, Ethan and Sir Malcolm must search for a new meaning in life. But the demimonde isn't done with them yet, as decisions from the past come screaming back to haunt them...
Chris King is the Executive Producer of the Penny Dreadful TV series, and writer of the ongoing Penny Dreadful comic book series from Titan Comics. Jesús Hervás is a comic book artist known for Sons of Anarchy, Androides and Penny Dreadful.
Title:Penny Dreadful - The Ongoing Series Volume 1: The AwakingFormat:PaperbackDimensions:112 pages, 10.2 × 6.7 × 0.2 inPublished:November 7, 2017Publisher:TitanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1785855271

ISBN - 13:9781785855276

Look for similar items by category:


Editorial Reviews

“Simply a joy to read. 5 out of 5!” - Nerdly“Penny Dreadful has me hook, line and sinker.” - Horror Talk"Dark, menacing, delightfully detailed and unique. 10 out 10." - Graphic Policy“Jesus Hervas‘ art was marvelous throughout.” - SciFi Pulse“Stays true to the tone, depth, and relationships of the series.” - Project Fandom“Jesus Hervas’s illustrations are fantastically detailed.” - That’s Not Current“A successor on par with Showtime’s cult phenomenon!” - Diabolique Magazine