Perfect Lies by Kiersten WhitePerfect Lies by Kiersten White

Perfect Lies

byKiersten White

Paperback | February 17, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This explosive sequel to Mind Games, which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit—perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Lying Game series.

For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle for survival against the Keane Foundation. Now the sisters have found allies who can help them escape. But Annie's visions of the future and Fia's flawless instincts can't always tell them who to trust. The sisters can only rely on each other—and even their extraordinary gifts may not be enough to save them.

Kiersten White is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy,The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillersMind GamesandPerfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.
Loading
Title:Perfect LiesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.58 inPublished:February 17, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062135856

ISBN - 13:9780062135858

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW it is not easy to write a book as good as the first one, but author White did an incredible job. This book is amazing and I don't regret reading it.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sequel Perfect Lies is the sequel to Mind Games and finds sisters Fia and Annie split apart. Annie is working with a group dedicated to destroying the Foundation and Fia is concentrating on bringing it down from the inside with the founder’s son James on her side. Annie can see the future and Fia has perfect instincts but that may not be enough for them to succeed. For the most part I enjoyed Mind Games, the first book in this series, but it didn’t blow me away. I had enjoyed the characters and the concept enough to give the sequel a chance. And I’m glad I did. Perfect Lies was action-packed, full of twists, never fully knowing who to trust, complex. We get to see more characters and learn more about The Foundation and the world it’s set in. I liked the back and forth POVs between the sisters but it could get a little confusing since they were happening at different times, both leading up to the same event. One started months before and the other one was only days. Fia’s slow descent into losing herself and Annie’s desperation to save her was interesting to read. It seemed the stronger and more confident Annie became, the more Fia lost herself. The growth Annie shows from Mind Games to this book was amazing and I love that we got to see her work to become better instead of it being glazed over. Fia’s struggles really pulled at my heart. We see her wondering if after all she’s had to do, can she ever be whole and good again? I would have liked to see some of the side characters, especially ones we met in the first book, developed a little more. With the action moving so fast and the book so short, it didn’t leave a whole lot of room for little details and wrapping everything up, though some things did work with a more open ending. Last I checked this was a duology but if it turned into a trilogy, or even had an after novella, I wouldn’t complain. * I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2014-03-29

Editorial Reviews

“White offers readers many strong female characters to idolize or with whom to identify.”