Perfect Lies

Paperback | February 17, 2015

byKiersten White

not yet rated|write a review

This explosive sequel to Mind Games, which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit—perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Lying Game series.

For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle for survival against the Keane Foundation. Now the sisters have found allies who can help them escape. But Annie's visions of the future and Fia's flawless instincts can't always tell them who to trust. The sisters can only rely on each other—and even their extraordinary gifts may not be enough to save them.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

This explosive sequel to Mind Games, which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit—perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's Lying Game series.For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle for survival ...

From the Jacket

Annie and Fia are ready to fight back.After years of being manipulated and controlled by the Keane Foundation, Annie has joined a group plotting to destroy the foundation from the outside, while Fia works with James Keane to bring his father down from within.But Annie's visions of the future can't show her who to trust in the present. ...

Kiersten White is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy,The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillersMind GamesandPerfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

other books by Kiersten White

And I Darken
And I Darken

Hardcover|Jun 28 2016

$20.06 online$24.99list price(save 19%)
Now I Rise
Now I Rise

Hardcover|Jun 27 2017

$22.24 online$24.99list price(save 11%)
The Chaos Of Stars
The Chaos Of Stars

Paperback|Sep 9 2014

$10.88 online$12.50list price(save 12%)
see all books by Kiersten White
Format:PaperbackDimensions:256 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.58 inPublished:February 17, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062135856

ISBN - 13:9780062135858

Customer Reviews of Perfect Lies

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sequel Perfect Lies is the sequel to Mind Games and finds sisters Fia and Annie split apart. Annie is working with a group dedicated to destroying the Foundation and Fia is concentrating on bringing it down from the inside with the founder’s son James on her side. Annie can see the future and Fia has perfect instincts but that may not be enough for them to succeed. For the most part I enjoyed Mind Games, the first book in this series, but it didn’t blow me away. I had enjoyed the characters and the concept enough to give the sequel a chance. And I’m glad I did. Perfect Lies was action-packed, full of twists, never fully knowing who to trust, complex. We get to see more characters and learn more about The Foundation and the world it’s set in. I liked the back and forth POVs between the sisters but it could get a little confusing since they were happening at different times, both leading up to the same event. One started months before and the other one was only days. Fia’s slow descent into losing herself and Annie’s desperation to save her was interesting to read. It seemed the stronger and more confident Annie became, the more Fia lost herself. The growth Annie shows from Mind Games to this book was amazing and I love that we got to see her work to become better instead of it being glazed over. Fia’s struggles really pulled at my heart. We see her wondering if after all she’s had to do, can she ever be whole and good again? I would have liked to see some of the side characters, especially ones we met in the first book, developed a little more. With the action moving so fast and the book so short, it didn’t leave a whole lot of room for little details and wrapping everything up, though some things did work with a more open ending. Last I checked this was a duology but if it turned into a trilogy, or even had an after novella, I wouldn’t complain. * I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2014-03-29

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“White offers readers many strong female characters to idolize or with whom to identify.”