Pieces Of Why

September 6, 2016|
Pieces Of Why by K. L. Going
$10.22 
$10.99 save 7%
Paperback
Earn 51 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

Tia lives with her mom in a high-risk neighborhood in New Orleans and loves singing gospel in the Rainbow Choir with Keisha, her boisterous and assertive best friend. Tia's dream is to change the world with her voice; and by all accounts, she might be talented enough. But when a shooting happens in her neighborhood and she learns the truth about the crime that sent her father to prison years ago, Tia finds she can't sing anymore. The loss prompts her to start asking the people in her community hard questions--questions everyone has always been too afraid to ask.


"Skillfully tackles topics of race, class, and violence in a moving testament to family and friendship, love and loss, and the power of forgiveness."—Publishers Weekly
Title:Pieces Of WhyFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:240 pages, 7.73 X 5.06 X 0.61 inShipping dimensions:240 pages, 7.73 X 5.06 X 0.61 inPublished:September 6, 2016Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147509866

ISBN - 13:9780147509864

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: