Pignic

Hardcover | March 6, 2018

byMatt PhelanIllustratorMatt Phelan

not yet rated|write a review

Four little pigs and their parents pack a picnic basket and head out to enjoy the sunshine. With a little help from some new (and unexpected) friends, they climb trees, fly kites, and enjoy a delicious meal of pretzels, pies, pickles, and plums! Even a sudden rain shower can’t ruin their fun—especially when it means buckets of MUD!

The New York Times–bestselling creator of Snow White, Matt Phelan is a master of using spare text and expressive artwork to effortlessly tell a vivid and engaging story. Repeated phrases, simple sentence structure, and wordless panels give this lively tale a bounty of classroom appeal. Observant young readers will follow the littlest pigs as they try to keep up with their older siblings. This gently humorous picture book begs to be read aloud and the exuberant artwork will appeal to fans of Tad Hills’s Duck & Goose books.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57
$21.99 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Four little pigs and their parents pack a picnic basket and head out to enjoy the sunshine. With a little help from some new (and unexpected) friends, they climb trees, fly kites, and enjoy a delicious meal of pretzels, pies, pickles, and plums! Even a sudden rain shower can’t ruin their fun—especially when it means buckets of MUD!The ...

Matt Phelan is the creator of the graphic novels The Storm in the Barn (winner of a Scott O’Dell Award), Around the World, and Bluffton. His latest graphic novel is the New York Times bestseller Snow White. Matt Phelan has been nominated for five Will Eisner Awards, including Best Writer/Artist and Best Graphic Album (for Bluffton). He...

other books by Matt Phelan

Snow White: A Graphic Novel
Snow White: A Graphic Novel

Hardcover|Sep 13 2016

$25.78$27.00list price
The Storm In The Barn
The Storm In The Barn

Hardcover|Sep 8 2009

$29.00

Bluffton: My Summers With Buster Keaton
Bluffton: My Summers With Buster Keaton

Paperback|May 9 2017

$16.99

see all books by Matt Phelan
Format:HardcoverDimensions:32 pages, 9.5 × 9.5 × 0.25 inPublished:March 6, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062443399

ISBN - 13:9780062443397

Customer Reviews of Pignic

Reviews