Pirate Mutiny (Time Hunters, Book 5)

Paperback | February 18, 2014

byChris Blake

not yet rated|write a review
Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The fifth book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break an ancient curse, the duo must travel back in time to find six hidden amulets - battling Gladiators, Knights, Greeks, Vikings, Pirates and Egyptian Warriors!On his fifth journey, Tom stows away on a pirate ship! Will he sneak the treasure from the terrifying Captain Blackbeard before he is caught and made to walk the plank?FREE collectable Gaming Cards and fascinating facts with every book!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Out of stock online
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Join Tom on an incredible treasure hunt through time and battle history's mightiest warriors. The fifth book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest.When ten-year-old Tom accidentally smashes a statue in a museum he releases Isis, a young Egyptian mummy who has been imprisoned for thousands of years. To break ...

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In th...

other books by Chris Blake

Aztec Attack (Time Hunters, Book 12)
Aztec Attack (Time Hunters, Book 12)

Paperback|Sep 30 2014

$9.99

Egyptian Curse (Time Hunters, Book 6)
Egyptian Curse (Time Hunters, Book 6)

Paperback|Feb 18 2014

$9.99

Knight Quest (Time Hunters, Book 2)
Knight Quest (Time Hunters, Book 2)

Paperback|Sep 15 2015

$9.52 online$9.99list price
see all books by Chris Blake
Format:PaperbackDimensions:176 pagesPublished:February 18, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007514069

ISBN - 13:9780007514069

Customer Reviews of Pirate Mutiny (Time Hunters, Book 5)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Hunters My son (7) loves this whole series. He reads them voraciously! I love that the characters are from history, which we take time to talk about. So it's fun reading and learning. 
Date published: 2014-03-26

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure." Sam, aged 8."Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read." Lauren, aged 8."I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much." Noah, aged 7.