Plant the Tiny Seed

byChristie MathesonIllustratorChristie Matheson

January 24, 2017|
Plant the Tiny Seed by Christie Matheson
$21.00
Hardcover
Earn 105 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

How do you make a garden grow? In this playful companion to the popular Tap the Magic Tree and Touch the Brightest Star, you will see how tiny seeds bloom into beautiful flowers. And by tapping, clapping, waving, and more, young readers can join in the action! Christie Matheson masterfully combines the wonder of the natural world with the interactivity of reading.

Beautiful collage-and-watercolor art follows the seed through its entire life cycle, as it grows into a zinnia in a garden full of buzzing bees, curious hummingbirds, and colorful butterflies. Children engage with the book as they wiggle their fingers to water the seeds, clap to make the sun shine after rain, and shoo away a hungry snail. Appropriate for even the youngest child, Plant the Tiny Seed is never the same book twice—no matter how many times you read it!

And for curious young nature lovers, a page of facts about seeds, flowers, and the insects and animals featured in the book is included at the end. Fans of Press Here, Eric Carle, and Lois Ehlert will find their next favorite book in Plant the Tiny Seed.

Title:Plant the Tiny Seed
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:40 pages, 9.5 X 9.5 X 0.25 in
Shipping dimensions:40 pages, 9.5 X 9.5 X 0.25 in
Published:January 24, 2017
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062393395

Recently Viewed
|