Playing with Matches: A Novel

June 26, 2018|
Playing with Matches: A Novel by Hannah Orenstein
$20.73 
$22.99 save 9%
Paperback
Earn 104 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Named a Best Book of Summer by Refinery29, Bustle, and PopSugar

“The best rom-com of the season…overflowing with charm and heart.” —Bustle
“The perfect Summer read—smart, funny, escapist, and bursting with charm.” —PopSugar

In the tradition of Good in Bed and The Assistants comes a funny and smart comedy about a young matchmaker balancing her messy personal life and the demands of her eccentric clients.

Sasha Goldberg has a lot going for her: a recent journalism degree from NYU, an apartment with her best friend Caroline, and a relationship that would be amazing if her finance-bro boyfriend Jonathan would ever look up from his BlackBerry. But when her dream career falls through, she uses her family’s darkest secret to land a job as a matchmaker for New York City’s elite at the dating service Bliss.

Despite her inexperience, Sasha throws herself into her new career, trolling for catches on Tinder, coaching her clients through rejection, and dishing out dating advice to people twice her age. She sets up a TV exec who wanted kids five years ago, a forty-year-old baseball-loving virgin, and a consultant with a rigorous five-page checklist for her ideal match.

Sasha hopes to find her clients The One, like she did. But when Jonathan betrays her, she spirals out of control—and right into the arms of a writer with a charming Southern drawl, who she had previously set up with one of her clients. He’s strictly off-limits, but with her relationship on the rocks, all bets are off.

Fresh, sweet, and laugh-out-loud funny, Playing with Matches is the addictive story about dating in today’s swipe-heavy society, and a young woman trying to find her own place in the world.
Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches and Love at First Like, and is the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.
Loading
Title:Playing with Matches: A Novel
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 8.38 X 5.5 X 0.8 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 8.38 X 5.5 X 0.8 in
Published:June 26, 2018
Publisher:Atria Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781501178481

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|