Playlist for a Paper Angel by Jacqueline WardPlaylist for a Paper Angel by Jacqueline Ward

Playlist for a Paper Angel

byJacqueline Ward

Paperback | April 21, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.36 online 
$15.95 list price save 9%
Earn 72 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

One child lost, one child found – what's the connection?

DS Jan Pearce is still searching for her missing son. When she finds a little girl, Elise, alone in a pram in a busy town centre, she must unravel a mystery that takes her to the edge of her emotions. Then another child, Dara Price, goes missing.

Lisa Connelly, Elise's mother, has been forced into a life of prostitution and has been leaving her little girl alone. Her gangland boss is holding her prisoner but she wants her little girl back.

Jan finds herself balancing her search for her son with finding Dara. To make matters worse, her right hand man, Mike Waring, is on another case so she and her temporary partner, profiler Damien Booth, must solve the puzzle and find Lisa before time runs out for Dara.

Playlist for a Paper Angel is the second in the DS Jan Pearce series of novels and is the sequel to Random Acts of Unkindness. Set in Saddleworth in the North West of England, Playlist for a Paper Angel's backdrop is the sinister moorland and the vibrant city of Manchester.

Fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Rachel Abbott will be captivated by this gripping series.

Title:Playlist for a Paper AngelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:298 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.67 inPublished:April 21, 2017Publisher:NovelesqueLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0995485526

ISBN - 13:9780995485525

Reviews