Poems of George Eliot, a Classic Collection Book

January 11, 2020|
Poems of George Eliot, a Classic Collection Book
Kobo ebook
Available for download


Mary Ann Evans (1819 - 1880) was an English novelist who wrote under her pen name George Eliot to escape the stereotype of women's writing being limited to lighthearted romances. She wrote seven novels, including The Mill On The Floss, Middlemarch, and Silas Marner, and she became one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. As well as her classic novels, she also wrote exceptional poetry which demonstrated her natural talent at writing prose and rhyme that displayed realism and psychological insight. This comprehensive collection of George Eliots poetry includes Self And Life, Bright, O Bright Fedalma, Brother And Sister, God Needs Antonio (Stradivarius), The Choir Invisible, Two Lovers, I Grant You Ample Leave, The Radiant Dark, Blue Wings, How Lisa Loved The King, The Legend Of Jubal, A Minor Prophet, Arion, A College Breakfast Party, The Death Of Moses, Agatha, and many more.

Title:Poems of George Eliot, a Classic Collection BookFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 11, 2020Publisher:Lulu.comLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0244248206

ISBN - 13:9780244248208

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: