656 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
eReading
Biography and Memoir
Political
1 - 12 of 656 Results
Top Matches

Available for download

Not available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone, an instant national bestseller and true-crime classic Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing…
Kobo ebook

|October 21, 2016

$6.65

Available for download

Not available in stores

Originally published in 1936, this classic collection of Canadian yarns harkens to a simpler time, a time when we were closer to the natural world around us. It is a celebration of the pure delight of storytelling, and of the bounty of the land. Grey Owl was both…

Available for download

Not available in stores

I've begged God for forgiveness, but I won't know till the day I die if He has truly forgiven me … I've paid my dues to society by serving my long sentence, but perhaps I haven't earned His indulgence … Oh my God, I've lived so many different lives! I survived…
Kobo ebook

|February 25, 2016

$10.59 online

$13.76

save 23%

Available for download

Not available in stores

When we think of the Kray Legend, we think of Sixties London, an underground culture that has all but vanished. Reg Kray was the torchbearer of that era in British history. But despite ongoing press interest in the world of the Krays, few have an understanding of…

Available for download

Not available in stores

The flesh-and-blood story of the outlaw lovers who robbed banks and shot their way across Depression-era America, based on extensive archival research, declassified FBI documents, and interviews The daring movie revolutionized Hollywood—now the true story of…

Available for download

Not available in stores

"I have many scars. Some of them are physical, but many more are scars on my soul. A bomb sent to kill me while I was in a maximum security prison has made me blind, yet now I see the world more clearly than I have ever seen it before. I have lived an incredible…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Rocco Perri ha lasciato la Calabria sul finire dell’Ottocento. Dopo una breve parentesi negli Stati Uniti, si è trasferito in Canada, dove, assieme alla sua compagna Bessie Starkman è riuscito a creare un impero straordinario, grazie all’alcool venduto durante il…
Kobo ebook

|March 4, 2014

$6.29 online

$6.99

save 10%

Available for download

Not available in stores

"Anything by Phelps is always an eye-opening experience." — Suspense Magazine Sheila Davalloo was young, attractive, and successful. When she started a new job at a cutting-edge research lab in Stamford, Connecticut, she met the man of her dreams. Nelson Sessler…

Available for download

Not available in stores

…He implorado el perdón de Dios y no sabré, hasta que mi cuerpo muera, si Él me ha perdonado… He cumplido a la sociedad con mi larga condena, pero quizá no haya alcanzado su indulgencia… ¡Cuánto he vivido, por Dios…! Sobreviví a Pablo Escobar Gaviria, "el…
Kobo ebook

|April 14, 2014

$20.19 online

$26.18

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

One of the most sought-after criminals of the Depression era, Ralph Fults began his career of crime at the improbable age of fourteen. At nineteen he met Clyde Barrow in a Texas prison, and the two men together founded what would later be known as the Barrow…
Kobo ebook

|June 22, 2010

$16.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Jemeker Thompson-Hairston paid a heavy price for her involvement in the drug game. Learning from her sources of a federal investigation, Jemeker went on the run. It was love for her young son that brought her back to Los Angeles, even though she knew she would be…

Available for download

Not available in stores

"Johannah trained her sons to fight dirty. A knee to the groin, a thumb to an eye, all was fair as long as a Donnelly prevailed." "Hit first, talk later," she told her boys. This book will be especially fascinating for all readers interested in: crime biography.…