986 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
Political
1 - 12 of 986 Results
Top Matches
The Hard Way Out: My Life With The Hells Angels And Why I Turned Against Them

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone , now a national bestseller Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing elbows with billionaires…
"my Heart Became Attached": The Strange Journey of John Walker Lindh

In stock online

Not available in stores

What would cause an otherwise intelligent, well-educated, and, by all accounts, privileged Californian to forgo an easy life in the United States to struggle for survival in a land of strife and mortal danger? With this question in mind, journalist Mark Kukis…
True Story: Murder, Memoir, Mea Culpa
Paperback

|August 15, 2006

$18.25 online

$18.50

In stock online

Available in stores

In February 2002, New York Times Magazine writer Michael Finkel received a startling piece of news: a young man named Christian Longo, wanted for killing his entire family, had been captured in Mexico, where he'd taken on a new identity: Michael Finkel of the…
Pablo Escobar: My Father: My Father
Hardcover

|August 30, 2016

$25.98 online

$38.99

save 33%

In stock online

Available in stores

THE POPULAR SERIES NARCOS CAPTURES ONLY HALF THE TRUTH. HERE, AT LAST, IS THE FULL STORY. THE INTERNATIONAL BEST SELLER! Until now, we believed that everything had been said about the rise and fall of Pablo Escobar, the most infamous drug kingpin of all time, but…
Schoklender: Infierno y Resurreccion
Paperback | Spanish

|November 1, 1995

$29.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

The Life Crimes And Hard Times Of Ricky Atkinson, Leader Of The Dirty Tricks Gang: A True Story

In stock online

Available in stores

A sober memoir that provides a solid understanding of how crime is situated in structural, cultural, historical, and situational contexts. This is the life story of Ricky Atkinson, leader of the Dirty Tricks Gang, who grew up fast and hard in one of…
Pablo Escobar. Mi padre
Paperback | Spanish

|January 13, 2015

$27.90 online

$34.99

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

Las historias familiares son historias de silencios y solo el paso del tiempo le da un espacio a la verdad. Hasta ahora creíamos que se había dicho todo sobre Pablo Escobar, uno de los peores criminales de América Latina, pero siempre han sido…
American Desperado: My Life--from Mafia Soldier To Cocaine Cowboy To Secret Government Asset

In stock online

Available in stores

The true story of super-criminal Jon Roberts, star of the documentary Cocaine Cowboys.    American Desperado is Roberts’ no-holds-barred account of being born into Mafia royalty, witnessing his first murder at the age of seven, becoming a…
Cartel Wives: A True Story Of Deadly Decisions, Steadfast Love, And Bringing Down El Chapo

In stock online

Available in stores

An astonishing, revelatory, and redemptive memoir from two women who escaped the international drug trade, with never-before-revealed details about El Chapo, the Sinaloa Cartel, and the dangerous world of illicit drugs. Olivia and Mia Flores are married to the…
Yakuza Moon: Memoirs of a Gangster's Daughter

In stock online

Not available in stores

Born to a wealthy and powerful yakuza boss, Shoko Tendo lived the early years of her life in luxury. However, when she was six, everything changed: her father was jailed, and the family fell into debt. Bullied by her classmates because of her father's…
A Man of Honor: The Autobiography of Joseph Bonanno
Mass Market Paperback

|January 20, 2003

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

"Friendships, connections, family ties, trust, loyalty, obedience-this was the 'glue' that held us together." These were the principles that the greatest Mafia "Boss if Bosses," Joseph Bonnano, lived by. Born in Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Bonnano found…
A Crowbar in the Buddhist Garden: Writing from Prison
Paperback

|October 1, 2012

$17.06 online

$18.95

save 9%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores