1045 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
Political
1 - 12 of 1045 Results
Top Matches
Pimp: The Story of My Life
Paperback

|May 10, 2011

$15.85 online

$16.99

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

As real as you can get without jumping in, this is the story of Slim’s life as he saw, felt, tasted, and smelled it. Only he could tell this story and make the reader feel it. If you thought Hustle & Flow was the true pimp story, this book is where it all…
Ranger Games: A Story Of Soldiers, Family And An Inexplicable Crime
Hardcover

|September 12, 2017

$24.53 online

$34.95

save 29%

In stock online

Available in stores

In the tradition of Truman Capote and Jon Krakauer, a brilliant exploration of an inexplicable crime and its devastating consequences for the author's family . As a child Ben Blum was a math prodigy adrift in a family of alpha males, foremost among them his…
The Hard Way Out: My Life With The Hells Angels And Why I Turned Against Them

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone , now a national bestseller Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing elbows with billionaires…
All-american Murder: The Rise And Fall Of Aaron Hernandez, The Superstar Whose Life Ended On…
Paperback

|This title releases September 4, 2018

$20.01 online

$22.49

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller "Ripped from the headlines . . . Combining in-depth, investigative reporting and fresh interviews, the authors effectively tabloid-proof this shocking, celebrity-driven story by lining up the facts and labeling rumors." --…
Wolf Boys: Two American Teenagers and Mexico's Most Dangerous Drug Cartel
Paperback

|September 12, 2017

$18.18 online

$23.00

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

The tale of two American teenagers recruited as killers for a Mexican cartel, and the Mexican-American detective who realizes the War on Drugs is unstoppable. “A hell of a story…undeniably gripping.” ( The New York Times ) In this astonishing…
Black Donnellys: The outrageous tale of Canada's deadliest feud
Paperback

|This title releases May 1, 2018

$15.08 online

$16.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The gruesome saga of the Black Donnellys has been heavily mythologized beginning with the first book published on the story by Thomas Kelley in 1954. A thick layer of rumour, legend and hearsay has built up around the facts of the case. But one thing is clear…
Pablo Escobar. Mi padre
Paperback | Spanish

|January 13, 2015

$19.11 online

$34.99

save 45%

In stock online

Available in stores

Las historias familiares son historias de silencios y solo el paso del tiempo le da un espacio a la verdad. Hasta ahora creíamos que se había dicho todo sobre Pablo Escobar, uno de los peores criminales de América Latina, pero siempre han sido…
True Story: Murder, Memoir, Mea Culpa
Paperback

|August 15, 2006

$18.50

In stock online

Available in stores

In February 2002, New York Times Magazine writer Michael Finkel received a startling piece of news: a young man named Christian Longo, wanted for killing his entire family, had been captured in Mexico, where he'd taken on a new identity: Michael Finkel of the…
Surviving Pablo Escobar: "Popeye" The Hitman 23 Years and 3 Months in Prision

Available for download

Not available in stores

I've begged God for forgiveness, but I won't know till the day I die if He has truly forgiven me … I've paid my dues to society by serving my long sentence, but perhaps I haven't earned His indulgence … Oh my God, I've lived so many different lives! I survived…
The Black Donnellys: The Outrageous Tale of Canada's Deadliest Feud

Available for download

Not available in stores

"Johannah trained her sons to fight dirty. A knee to the groin, a thumb to an eye, all was fair as long as a Donnelly prevailed." "Hit first, talk later," she told her boys. This book will be especially fascinating for all readers interested in: crime biography.…
The Iceman: The True Story Of A Cold-blooded Killer
Paperback

|March 26, 2013

$17.10 online

$23.00

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Michael Shannon, Winona Ryder, with Ray Liotta and Chris Evans   He was smart, merciless, and deadly. And it took someone just as tough to bring him down.   A mob contract killer known as “The…
Unnecessary Roughness: The Life And Death Of Aaron Hernandez
Hardcover

|This title releases August 21, 2018

$31.15 online

$35.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A riveting insider account of the life, death, and trial of Aaron Hernandez -the New England Patriot superstar who was acquitted of murder only to end his life days later -written by his lawyer and New York Times bestselling author, Jose Baez. The unabridged…
Loading