973 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
Political
1 - 12 of 973 Results
Top Matches

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone , now a national bestseller Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing elbows with billionaires…
Paperback

|August 15, 2006

$18.50

In stock online

Available in stores

In February 2002, New York Times Magazine writer Michael Finkel received a startling piece of news: a young man named Christian Longo, wanted for killing his entire family, had been captured in Mexico, where he'd taken on a new identity: Michael Finkel of the…

In stock online

Available in stores

An astonishing, revelatory, and redemptive memoir from two women who escaped the international drug trade, with never-before-revealed details about El Chapo, the Sinaloa Cartel, and the dangerous world of illicit drugs. Olivia and Mia Flores are married to the…
Paperback

|This title releases September 29, 2017

$20.42 online

$22.95

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Dark, deviant, and deliriously funny, Jude Angelini writes in the colloquial vein of Charles Bukowski, using his unique, natural voice to tell stories from his life. He writes about his sexual encounters - both strange and intimate - alongside stories from his…
Paperback

|This title releases October 31, 2017

$20.47 online

$23.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From a National Book Award-winning biographer, the first complete life of legendary gangster Al Capone to be produced with the cooperation of his family, who provided the author with exclusive access to personal testimony and archival documents. From his heyday…
Paperback

|This title releases September 12, 2017

$20.47 online

$23.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The tale of two American teenagers recruited as killers for a Mexican cartel, and the Mexican-American detective who realizes the War on Drugs is unstoppable. “A hell of a story…undeniably gripping.” ( The New York Times ) In this astonishing…
Paperback

|This title releases July 25, 2017

$20.46 online

$22.99

save 11%

Pre-order online

Available in stores

This bestselling account of Howard Marks’ life as an international drug smuggler is now being turned into a major film starring Rhys Ifans, Chloe Sevigny and David Thewlis. Numerous books and TV documentaries have been devoted to Marks’ life. Mr Nice…
Paperback

|This title releases September 19, 2017

$20.47 online

$23.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

“Kati Marton’s True Believer is a true story of intrigue, treachery, murder, torture, fascism, and an unshakable faith in the ideals of Communism….A fresh take on espionage activities from a critical period of history” ( Washington…

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Available in stores

A sober memoir that provides a solid understanding of how crime is situated in structural, cultural, historical, and situational contexts. This is the life story of Ricky Atkinson, leader of the Dirty Tricks Gang, who grew up fast and hard in one of…
Hardcover

|August 30, 2016

$24.93 online

$38.99

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

THE POPULAR SERIES NARCOS CAPTURES ONLY HALF THE TRUTH. HERE, AT LAST, IS THE FULL STORY. THE INTERNATIONAL BEST SELLER! Until now, we believed that everything had been said about the rise and fall of Pablo Escobar, the most infamous drug kingpin of all time, but…
Paperback

|March 26, 2013

$18.05 online

$19.00

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Michael Shannon, Winona Ryder, with Ray Liotta and Chris Evans   He was smart, merciless, and deadly. And it took someone just as tough to bring him down.   A mob contract killer known as “The…
Paperback

|October 16, 2012

$17.66 online

$23.00

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

The true story of super-criminal Jon Roberts, star of the documentary Cocaine Cowboys.    American Desperado is Roberts’ no-holds-barred account of being born into Mafia royalty, witnessing his first murder at the age of seven, becoming a…