944 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Biography and Memoir
Political
1 - 12 of 944 Results
Top Matches

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone, an instant national bestseller and true-crime classic Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing…
Hardcover

|August 30, 2016

$26.45 online

$38.99

save 32%

In stock online

Available in stores

THE POPULAR SERIES NARCOS CAPTURES ONLY HALF THE TRUTH. HERE, AT LAST, IS THE FULL STORY. THE INTERNATIONAL BEST SELLER! Until now, we believed that everything had been said about the rise and fall of Pablo Escobar, the most infamous drug kingpin of all time, but…

Out of stock online

Available in stores

Johannah trained her sons to fight dirty. A knee to the groin, a thumb to an eye, all was fair as long as a Donnelly prevailed. "Hit first, talk later," she told her boys. The gruesome saga of the Black Donnellys has been heavily mythologized. A thick layer of…
Paperback

|April 19, 2016

$22.01 online

$26.00

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

Encompassing nearly 2,000 years of heists and tunnel jobs, break-ins and escapes, A Burglar's Guide to the City offers an unexpected blueprint to the criminal possibilities in the world all around us. You'll never see the city the same way again. At the core of…
Paperback

|January 9, 2001

$31.30 online

$32.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Hardcover

|October 25, 2016

$31.73 online

$40.00

save 20%

In stock online

Available in stores

From a National Book Award-winning biographer, the first complete life of legendary gangster Al Capone to be produced with the cooperation of his family, who provided the author with exclusive access to personal testimony and archival documents. From his heyday…

Available for download

Not available in stores

The shocking true story of a Canadian biker turned informant, in the vein of Gangland Undercover and Under and Alone Dave Atwell was a regular suburban Canadian kid who rose to the heights of society, rubbing elbows with billionaires as a personal security…
Paperback

|April 7, 2015

$18.39 online

$19.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Now a Major Motion Picture Starring Jonah Hill & James Franco and Distributed by Fox Searchlight Pictures When New York Times reporter Michael Finkel meets accused killer Christian Longo–who has taken on Finkel's identity–his investigation…
Paperback

|October 16, 2012

$16.78 online

$23.00

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

The true story of super-criminal Jon Roberts, star of the documentary Cocaine Cowboys.    American Desperado is Roberts’ no-holds-barred account of being born into Mafia royalty, witnessing his first murder at the age of seven, becoming a…
Paperback

|March 26, 2013

$18.25 online

$19.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Michael Shannon, Winona Ryder, with Ray Liotta and Chris Evans   He was smart, merciless, and deadly. And it took someone just as tough to bring him down.   A mob contract killer known as “The…

In stock online

Available in stores

From Karen Gravano, a star of the hit VH1 reality show Mob Wives, comes a revealing memoir of a mafia childhood, where love and family come hand-in-hand with murder and betrayal. Karen Gravano is the daughter of Sammy "the Bull" Gravano, once one of the mafia's…
Hardcover

|This title releases June 20, 2017

$31.15 online

$35.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

An astonishing, revelatory, and redemptive memoir from two women who escaped the international drug trade, with never-before-revealed details about El Chapo, the Sinaloa Cartel, and the dangerous world of illicit drugs. Olivia and Mia Flores are married to the…