498 results for
indigoBooks

pop and rock

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 498 Results
Top Matches
Swingin - Blank Journal

Swingin - Blank Journal

by Lisa Zador

Hardcover

|March 1, 2002

$19.95

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Stewart, Tabori & Chang is proud to present two journals by Lisa Zador, a New York City -- based artist whose deep affection for anything kitsch is depicted in her original and amusing illustrations of love in the swingin' sixties and the hot tropic nights of…
Lorenz Hart: A Poet on Broadway: A Poet on Broadway
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Lorenz Hart singlehandedly changed the craft of lyric writing. When Larry Hart first met Dick Rodgers in 1919, the commercial song lyric consisted of tired cliches and cloying Victorian sentimentality. Hart changed all that, always avoiding the obvious, aiming…
Rod: The Autobiography

Rod: The Autobiography

by Rod Stewart

Audio Book (CD)

|October 23, 2012

$46.00

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The extraordinary life and career of music legend Rod Stewart, in his own words for the first time.   With his soulful and singular voice, narrative songwriting, and passionate live performances Rod Stewart has paved one of the most iconic and successful…
So Real It Hurts

So Real It Hurts

by Lydia Lunch

Paperback

|July 9, 2019

$20.18 online

$23.95list price

save 15%

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Available in stores
" So Real It Hurts is the perfect title for this collection. It's a mission statement. A few bleeding slices straight from the butcher shop. A sampler from an enormous archive of work that will, no doubt, be pored over by grad students, book lovers, film…
Berlin Calling: A Story of Anarchy, Music, the Wall, and the Birth of the New Berlin
In stock online
Not available in stores
An exhilarating journey through the subcultures, occupied squats, and late-night scenes in the anarchic first few years of Berlin after the fall of the wall Berlin Calling is a gripping account of the 1989 "peaceful revolution" in East Germany that upended…
Die Young with Me: A Memoir

Die Young with Me: A Memoir

by Rob Rufus

Hardcover

|September 20, 2016

$34.00

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Winner of the American Library Association Alex Award, given to books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults. In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true…
Punk London 1977

Punk London 1977

by Derek Ridgers

Paperback

|June 8, 2016

$21.95

In stock online
Not available in stores
Punk. London.1977. Most people blinked and missed it. Many spent a decade trying to catch up. Derek Ridgers stumbled across it by accident, where it was, in the beating filthy heart of the Roxy in middle of a derelict slum called Covent Garden. Stumbling through…
Tupac 187: The Red Knight

Tupac 187: The Red Knight

by Richard "RJ" Bond

Paperback

|December 20, 2014

$20.99 online

$28.99list price

save 27%

In stock online
Not available in stores
The powerful and compelling true story of corruption, coercion and murder surrounding the Tupac Shakur & Christopher "Biggie Smalls" Wallace homicides brought to 2014. With contribution by former Los Angeles Police Detective Russell Poole, the original Wallace…
Words Will Break Cement: The Passion Of Pussy Riot
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
The heroic story of Pussy Riot, who resurrected the power of truth in a society built on lies On February 21, 2012, five young women entered the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow. In neon-colored dresses, tights, and balaclavas, they performed a "punk…
Sbts:  U2

Sbts: U2

by Carlton Books

Paperback

|November 1, 2010

$2.00

Out of stock online
Available in stores
Piano Man: The Billy Joel Story

Piano Man: The Billy Joel Story

by Bill Smith

Hardcover

|December 1, 2008

$34.50

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
PIANO MAN is the definitive Billy Joel biography. For thirty years singer Billy Joel has reigned as one of America's artistic geniuses, a common man with the uncommon ability to move millions with music. In 1994, he tied the Beatles' all-time record of most…
No One Is Innocent: Punk: Art-Style-Revolt

No One Is Innocent: Punk: Art-Style-Revolt

by Thomas Miessgang

Paperback

|September 1, 2008

$70.00

Out of stock online
Not available in stores
Punk often seems best understood as an entirely historical term, signaling a stance or mood whose energies infused the arts of the 1970s across the board; as last year's popular ICA London show Secret Public demonstrated, cross-genre approaches to the period are…
Loading