Pretty Girl-13

Paperback | March 18, 2014

byLiz Coley

not yet rated|write a review

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home . . . only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen—or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.97 online
$12.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Cart...

From the Jacket

In Liz Coley's alarming and fascinating psychological mystery, sixteen-year-old Angie Chapman must piece together the story of her kidnapping and abuse. Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing—and ultimately empowering—page-turner about accepting our whole selves, and the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Liz Coley's short fiction has appeared inCosmosmagazine and speculative fiction anthologies. Her passions beyond reading and writing include singing, photography, and baking. She plays competitive tennis locally in Ohio to keep herself fit and humble.With a background in science, Liz follows her interest in understanding "the way we wo...

other books by Liz Coley

Tor Maddox: Embedded
Tor Maddox: Embedded

Kobo ebook|Mar 1 2016

$4.02

Tor Maddox: Unleashed
Tor Maddox: Unleashed

Kobo ebook|Feb 9 2016

$4.17

Ecoute-nous
Ecoute-nous

Kobo ebook|Mar 27 2014

$23.99

see all books by Liz Coley
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.88 inPublished:March 18, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006212739X

ISBN - 13:9780062127396

Customer Reviews of Pretty Girl-13

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A story of survival and resilience that will haunt you long after you turn the last page.”