Prettyboy Must Die: A Novel

January 15, 2019|
Prettyboy Must Die: A Novel by Kimberly Reid
$6.00 
$23.50
Hardcover
Earn 30 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo-along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"-Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency.

Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things.

His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life.

Title:Prettyboy Must Die: A Novel
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:288 pages, 8.62 X 5.82 X 1.11 in
Shipping dimensions:288 pages, 8.62 X 5.82 X 1.11 in
Published:January 15, 2019
Publisher:Tom Doherty Associates
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780765390875

Recently Viewed
|