Prince Borghese's Trail: 10,000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, And The Roof Of The World…

by Genevieve Obert

Council Oak Books | October 1, 1999 | Hardcover

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10,000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, And The Roof Of The World In The Peking To Paris Mo is rated 5 out of 5 by 1.
Two women who scarcely know each other, but with a common love of exotic landscape, vintage wheels, and high adventure (one a well-heeled Pacific Heights motorcycle enthusiast, the other a Santa Cruz-based automotive journalist, car fanatic, and mother of two small children) join forces to tackle an arduous endurance rally, driving a classic car over ten thousand miles of rough and exotic terrain in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge. Prince Borghese's Trail is a classic travel adventure narrative in the tradition of Alexandra David-Neel and Beryl Markham.

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 206 pages, 9 × 5.25 × 1.2 in

Published: October 1, 1999

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1571780858

ISBN - 13: 9781571780850

Found in: Biography and Memoir, Motor Sports

save 9%

  • In stock online

$27.50  ea

Online Price

$28.95 List Price

eGift this item

Give this item in the form of an eGift Card.

+ what is this?

This item is eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25.
See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Item can only be shipped in Canada

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from should be on your bookshelf It's a great book, and I say that even though I am the husband of the late author. This web page says you cannot currently buy this book new, I can provide them to you, and all proceeds of the sales will go to Genny's kid's college fund. fiatplus.com
Date published: 2007-10-22

– More About This Product –

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10,000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, And The Roof Of The World In The Peking To Paris Mo

Prince Borghese's Trail: 10,000 Miles Over Two Continents, Four Deserts, And The Roof Of The World…

by Genevieve Obert

Format: Hardcover

Dimensions: 206 pages, 9 × 5.25 × 1.2 in

Published: October 1, 1999

Publisher: Council Oak Books

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1571780858

ISBN - 13: 9781571780850

From the Publisher

Two women who scarcely know each other, but with a common love of exotic landscape, vintage wheels, and high adventure (one a well-heeled Pacific Heights motorcycle enthusiast, the other a Santa Cruz-based automotive journalist, car fanatic, and mother of two small children) join forces to tackle an arduous endurance rally, driving a classic car over ten thousand miles of rough and exotic terrain in the Peking to Paris Motor Challenge. Prince Borghese's Trail is a classic travel adventure narrative in the tradition of Alexandra David-Neel and Beryl Markham.