The Princess And The Absolutely Not A Princess (miranda And Maude #1) by Emma WunschThe Princess And The Absolutely Not A Princess (miranda And Maude #1) by Emma Wunsch

The Princess And The Absolutely Not A Princess (miranda And Maude #1)

byEmma WunschIllustratorJessika von Innerebner

Paper over Board | August 7, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Earn 80 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming, illustrated chapter-book series, perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine!

Princess Miranda does not want to go to school. She wants to shoe shop, plan parties, and decorate the castle.
         Maude cannot wait for school. She loves rules and social justice and getting good grades. She also loves hard-boiled eggs, much to Miranda’s dismay.
         When a tense first week of school results in Maude getting excluded from the Royal Birthday Party, Maude decides she’s found her first fight for social justice: a birthday boycott.
         This hilarious, heartfelt chapter-book series teaches empathy, and reminds us that your very best friend could be one desk away.
Emma Wunsch is the author of The Movie Version, a young adult novel. This is her first chapter book. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire, with her husband and two daughters. Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who’s worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her ...
Loading
Title:The Princess And The Absolutely Not A Princess (miranda And Maude #1)Format:Paper over BoardDimensions:144 pages, 8 × 5.5 × 0.98 inPublished:August 7, 2018Publisher:Amulet BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1419731793

ISBN - 13:9781419731792

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"At its core, this is a book about feeling different, making uninformed judgments about others, trying new things, and finding acceptance."