Princess Juniper Of Torr by Ammi-Joan PaquettePrincess Juniper Of Torr by Ammi-Joan Paquette

Princess Juniper Of Torr

byAmmi-Joan Paquette

Hardcover | June 6, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.99

Earn 115 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Adventure abounds in this finale featuring Princess Juniper, who—with the help of friends, secret spy cats, and even a dragon—is the only one who just might be able to save her father, the palace, and their whole country!

Princess Juniper might have conquered her challenges up in the Hourglass Mountains, but back home in Torr, chaos reigns. The castle has been invaded. Juniper’s father, King Regis, is behind bars. And all his loyal subjects are imprisoned along with him. Juniper and her friends must find a way to rescue their kingdom! But how?
 
With tricks and spies, secrets and lies piling up at every turn, the friends are in more danger than ever. But Juniper won’t let that stop her! As Crown Princess, it’s up to her to lead the way and figure out how to save her home and her father. Will the small army from Queen’s Basin be enough to outwit the enemy? Or will Torr Castle fall and be lost forever—and the country along with it?
 
In the final book in the Princess Juniper series, perfect for fans of Frozen, Brave and The Princess Academy, Ammi-Joan Paquette delivers a fun-filled, heartfelt, action-packed finale that is fit for a Queen!

Praise for Princess Juniper of Torr:

"An exciting conclusion to a strong, smart princess series. Readers of the previous volumes will be hankering for the ending, and those who are new will want to start at the beginning to get the full story." —School Library Journal

Praise for the Princess Juniper series:

"Full of princesses and dragons, the latest volume in this series offers adventure that will set readers’ hearts racing and put smiles on their faces." —School Library Journal

"I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It's fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You'll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom – or even better, start your own!" —Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice
  

“I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.” —Julie Berry, author of Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment

“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.” —Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons with Wings
 
"A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp." —Kirkus Reviews

"With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Weslandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales....A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers." —School Library Journal

"This...dramatic and humorous novel...involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead." —Publishers Weekly 

"Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures." —Booklist
Ammi-Joan Paquette (www.ajpaquette.com) has spent much of her life with her nose in a book—whether reading or writing. She is the author of several books for young readers, including Princess Juniper of the Anju, Princess Juniper of the Hourglass, Nowhere Girl, Rules for Ghosting, and The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies. She lives nea...
Loading
Title:Princess Juniper Of TorrFormat:HardcoverDimensions:256 pages, 8.56 × 5.69 × 0.89 inPublished:June 6, 2017Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0399171533

ISBN - 13:9780399171536

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Princess Juniper of Torr:"An exciting conclusion to a strong, smart princess series. Readers of the previous volumes will be hankering for the ending, and those who are new will want to start at the beginning to get the full story." —School Library JournalPraise for the Princess Juniper series:"Full of princesses and dragons, the latest volume in this series offers adventure that will set readers’ hearts racing and put smiles on their faces." —School Library Journal"I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It's fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You'll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom – or even better, start your own!" —Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice  “I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.” —Julie Berry, author of Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.” —Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons with Wings "A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp." —Kirkus Reviews"With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Weslandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales....A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers." —School Library Journal"This...dramatic and humorous novel...involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead." —Publishers Weekly "Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures." —Booklist