Princess Scallywag And The Brave, Brave Knight

Paperback | October 24, 2017

byMark SperringIllustratorClaire Powell

not yet rated|write a review
Meet Princess Scallywag - a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike.What's a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terrorising the villagers? By a stroke of luck, the bravest knight in the land happens to be skipping by at just the right moment. If he can rid the land of the dragon he can have her daughter's hand in marriage - but who would want to marry pond-bathing, stinky-footed Princess Scallywag?!But maybe there's more to this brave knight than meets the eye.This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort!A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up - perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.67 online
$11.99 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Meet Princess Scallywag - a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike.What's a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terro...

Mark Sperring is the author of several highly acclaimed picture books including the Sunflower Sword and Captain Buckleboots on the Naughty Step. He lives in Bristol where he also works as a bookseller.Claire Powell is a designer and illustrator based in London. After spending several years working as a design director in the world of c...

other books by Mark Sperring

Your Hand In My Hand
Your Hand In My Hand

Picture Books|Nov 25 2014

$16.99

How Many Sleeps To Christmas
How Many Sleeps To Christmas

Paperback|Nov 26 2013

$9.99

see all books by Mark Sperring
Format:PaperbackDimensions:32 pagesPublished:October 24, 2017Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008212724

ISBN - 13:9780008212728

Customer Reviews of Princess Scallywag And The Brave, Brave Knight

Reviews