Murder House: Book Three  in the Murder House Trilogy by Franklin W. DixonMurder House: Book Three  in the Murder House Trilogy by Franklin W. Dixon

Murder House: Book Three in the Murder House Trilogy

byFranklin W. Dixon

Paperback | September 30, 2008

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 40 plum® points

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


ATAC Briefing for Agents Frank and Joe Hardy

MISSION: To finally get to the bottom of the ongoing deadly scares taking place on the set of the reality TV show Deprivation House.

LOCATION: A huge villa in Beverly Hills, CA, without a single luxury left inside.

POTENTIAL VICTIMS: Every contestant on the reality show is in extreme danger.

SUSPECTS:It's possible one of the new contestants has a devious agenda, or else someone who's been there all along is hiding a huge secret.
Franklin W. Dixon Franklin W. Dixon is actually a pseudonym for any number of ghostwriters who have had the distinction of writing stories for the Hardy Boys series. The series was originally created by Edward Stratmeyer in 1926, the same mastermind of the Nancy Drew detective series, Tom Swift, the Rover Boys and other characters. Whi...
Title:Murder House: Book Three in the Murder House TrilogyFormat:PaperbackDimensions:160 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.5 inPublished:September 30, 2008Publisher:AladdinLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1416964096

ISBN - 13:9781416964094

Appropriate for ages: 8


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frank has fallen for a girl...or is it the perp In 'Murder House', the third book in the Murder House trilogy, Frank and Joe decide to remain undercover as contestants with a group of teens on a reality tv show. The set is a luxury Beverly Hills mansion that is rapidly losing its luxuries. That is the show's gimmick, to deprive the kids of their luxuries and see them start lashing out at each other. However, something else is also going on and it doesn't look good at all. There is sabotage and weirdness. Plus, Frank has fallen for one of his fellow contestants - a girl that Joe also likes. And, Frank and Joe have to pretend to hate each other to keep their cover story good. There is tension everywhere. Good story.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let the Games Begin! This book is absolutely fantastic! Murder House is the best book I have ever read in the Hardy Boys series! It is about two brothers named Frank and Joe Hardy who work for an organization called A.T.A.C. (American teens against crime) In this book, Frank and Joe are sent undercover to investigate a game show called “Deprivation House” to put an end to death threats that were sent to the contestants. Will they find who the murderer is? Will they find out in time? You will just have to read and see! When I read it, the author Franklin W. Dixon (a pen name for the author Leslie McFarlane) tried to throw me off by making the characters have really good motives. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in action and mystery genres, especially boys because of the two main characters. By: Hardy Fan 01
Date published: 2008-11-10