The Dinner Lady Detectives

October 11, 2022|
The Dinner Lady Detectives by Hannah Hendy
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

When Margery and Clementine's kitchen manager is found dead, the police want to write it off as an accident, but the women know that there's much more to this story.Will they be able to track down the perpetrator before time runs out?

Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful life together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement (and the next episode of Antiques Roadshow). But their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead. The police are adamant that it’s an open-and-shut case of accidental death. But Margery and Clementine are convinced there’s something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate. As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet.

A delightful, quintessentially British cozy mystery perfect for fans of S. J. Bennett and Robert Thorogood.
Hannah Hendylives in a small town in South Wales with her brand new wife and two rescue cats. A professional chef by trade, she started writing to fill the time on boring night shifts. She is the author ofThe Dinner Lady Detectives, which is her first novel but definitely not her last!
Loading
Title:The Dinner Lady Detectives
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:304 pages, 7.75 X 5 X 0.9 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 7.75 X 5 X 0.9 in
Published:October 11, 2022
Publisher:Canelo US
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781667202242

Recently Viewed
|