The Wind in the Willows and Other Stories

byKenneth GrahameIllustratorArthur Rackham

April 16, 2019|
The Wind in the Willows and Other Stories by Kenneth Grahame
Earn 100 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store


A timeless collection of stories told with a focus on children’s perspectives.

Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind in the Willows is an enduring classic of children’s literature, and has been beloved by readers of all ages since its publication in 1908. In addition to the delightful tale about the adventures of Mole, Ratty, Badger, and Toad—illustrated in full color by Arthur Rackham—this volume includes more than two dozen short stories from Grahame’s collections The Golden Age (1895) and Dream Days (1898), the latter of which contains Grahame’s most famous short story, “The Reluctant Dragon.” With an emphasis on childhood perspectives and often devoid of adult sentimentalities, Grahame’s stories focus on the concerns of youth—a focus that makes these stories endure in the hearts and minds of today's readers. 
Kenneth Grahame (1859 - 1932) was a British author. His most famous work was The Wind and the Willows.Arthur Rackham (1867–1939) was a British illustrator.
Title:The Wind in the Willows and Other Stories
Product dimensions:368 pages, 7.75 X 5.25 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 7.75 X 5.25 X 1 in
Published:April 16, 2019
Publisher:Canterbury Classics
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781684126613

Recently Viewed