Project Willow: A Serena Wilcox Mystery by Natalie Buske Thomas

Project Willow: A Serena Wilcox Mystery

byNatalie Buske Thomas

Kobo ebook | December 17, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


In the beginning Serena Wilcox investigated crimes from the safety of her computer chair. She never got her hands dirty. Her life was never in danger. Today she is a detective of high tech and psychological crimes.
Her new case is Project Willow:
Imagine a world without babies. Humans are cloned to enter the world at age 18. No one grows old. Life ends at age 40. There is no diversity. Humanity is of only one race: a blend of all known racial types. There are no women. Humans have been genetically modified to be of optimal age, unified race, and one gender. There is no more poverty, no more disease. There are no more wars. There is no more violence. The world is at peace.
But something is missing. They want more. They want to live forever. No cost is too high.
Not everyone wants immortality. Some only want to be human, fully human. Can Serena find the masterminds behind the genetic research that led to genetically modified humans? Can she reverse this technology before humanity is gone forever? Or is it too late for Willow, for the future, and for Serena herself?
Suggested book to catch up on the series before reading Project Willow is The Serena Six.

The Serena Wilcox Mysteries in chronological order:

1. Gene Play (novella 1, 1998)

2. Virtual Memories (novella 2, 1999)

3. Camp Conviction (novella 3, 2000)

4. Angels Mark, 2011 (book 1) official start to the series

5. Covert Coffee, 2012

6. Bluebird Flown, 2013

7. Project Scarecrow, 2013

8. Ruby Red, 2014

9. Future Beyond, 2014

10. Project Willow, 2014

11. Downward Spiral, April 2015

12. Shed Secrets, TBA 2015 <---series>

Spin-off series “10 Chapters”:

1. Fender, 2015

2. Mol, May 2015

3+ TBA

Title:Project Willow: A Serena Wilcox MysteryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 17, 2014Publisher:Independent Spirit PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: