Pumpkin Eater: A Dan Sharp Mystery by Jeffrey RoundPumpkin Eater: A Dan Sharp Mystery by Jeffrey Round

Pumpkin Eater: A Dan Sharp Mystery

byJeffrey Round

Paperback | April 5, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.80 online 
$11.99 list price save 9%
Earn 54 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Private investigator Dan Sharp searches the seamy underbelly of the city for a brutal killer.

Following an anonymous tip, missing persons investigator Dan Sharp makes a grisly find in a burned-out slaughterhouse in Toronto's west end. Someone is targeting known sex offenders whose names and identities were released on the Internet. When an iconic rock star contacts Dan to keep from becoming the next victim, things take a curious turn. Dan's search for a killer takes him underground in Toronto's broken social scene - a secret world of misfits and guerrilla activists living off the grid - where he hopes to find the key to the murders.
Jeffrey Round's first two books were listed on AfterElton's Top 100 Gay Books. Lake on the Mountain was the first in the Dan Sharp Mystery series and won the 2013 Lambda Literary Award for best gay mystery. He is also author of the Bradford Fairfax comic mystery series, as well as a film/stage director, television producer, and songwri...
Title:Pumpkin Eater: A Dan Sharp MysteryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:424 pages, 7 × 4.25 × 1.08 inPublished:April 5, 2014Publisher:DundurnLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1459708172

ISBN - 13:9781459708174


Table of Contents

Prologue:        This Little Piggy
Chapter 1:      Tubular Bells
Chapter 2:      The Vanishing Point
Chapter 3:      The Rue Morgue
Chapter 4:      Romeo and Juliet In Love
Chapter 5:      Molly Wood’s Bush
Chapter 6:      Touch
Chapter 7:      The Altar Boy and the Thief
Chapter 8:      Moles
Chapter 9:      Whoosh!
Chapter 10:    Fame
Chapter 11:    Blue Mountains
Chapter 12:    The Maharajah’s Plate
Chapter 13:    Little Jack Horny
Chapter 14:    Cold As Ashes
Chapter 15:    Gasper
Chapter 16:    Crime Busters
Chapter 17:    When Children Kill
Chapter 18:    Word On The Street
Chapter 19:    A Wicked Witch
Chapter 20:    Fries With That
Chapter 21:    Early Retirement
Chapter 22:    No One Can Be Nowhere
Chapter 23:    Little Boy Blue
Chapter 24:    Ladybug, Ladybug
Chapter 25:    Three Blind Mice
Chapter 26:    Keeping Mum
Chapter 27:    I’m All Ears
Chapter 28:    Stepping Out With My Baby
Chapter 29:    Who Killed Cock Robin?
Chapter 30:    Baa Baa Black Sheep
Epilogue:        Unhappy Endings

Editorial Reviews

A fascinating read. - Publishers Weekly