Purpose: An Immigrant's Story by Wyclef JeanPurpose: An Immigrant's Story by Wyclef Jean

Purpose: An Immigrant's Story

byWyclef Jean

Paperback | May 7, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.14 online 
$19.99 list price
Earn 96 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Purpose is Wyclef Jean’s powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z’s Decoded or Russell SimmonsSuper Rich—Wyclef’s Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world’s most talented artists.

About The Author

Wyclef Jean is a multiplatinum Haitian musician and former member of the hip-hop trio the Fugees, as well as an actor and producer. Throughout his career, as a member of the Fugees, a collaborator with other musicians, and a solo artist, he has sold more than fifty million albums. He has worked with such artists as Whitney Houston, Mic...

Details & Specs

Title:Purpose: An Immigrant's StoryFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.72 inPublished:May 7, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061966878

ISBN - 13:9780061966873

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Purpose: An Immigrant's Story

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Jean’s passion for music, his fierce love for his family and for Lauryn Hill, his partner in the Fugees, and his deep and abiding devotion to his native country, Haiti, forcefully reach out and grab the reader.”