224 results for

quakers

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Religion and Spirituality
Christianity
Denominations
Quakers
1 - 12 of 224 Results
Top Matches
A Measure Of Light: A Novel
Paperback

|March 8, 2016

$19.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

With Beth Powning’s trademark elegance and insight into the hearts and minds of unforgettable women, A Measure of Light brings to life an extraordinary historical figure. Mary Dyer is a seventeenth-century Puritan who flees persecution in England, only to…
If God Is Love: Rediscovering Grace in an Ungracious World

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

If God is love, why are so many Christians fearful, and why do so many church leaders sound hateful? Two controversial pastors address issues the church won′t face, calling us to restore grace as the center of the Christian life. o In If Grace…
Quaker Quicks - Practical Mystics: Quaker Faith In Action

In stock online

Not available in stores

Are Quakers mystics? What does that mean? How does it translate into how we are and what we do in the world?
Living The Quaker Way: Discover The Hidden Happiness In The Simple Life
Paperback

|November 18, 2014

$22.14 online

$23.00list price

In stock online

Available in stores

A Publishers Weekly “Top 10 in Religion” selection. “This is nothing less than the gospel itself…a much-needed book.” —FR. RICHARD ROHR, OFM, Center for Action and Contemplation, Albuquerque, New Mexico Philip Gulley invites us into a bracing encounter with the…
I Love You, Miss Huddleston: and Other Inappropriate Longings of My Indiana Childhood

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the vein of Bill Bryson’s The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid , with a dash of some of the homegrown nostalgia of The Dangerous Book for Boys and A Prairie Home Companion , humorist Philip Gulley ( Front Porch Tales, Home to Harmony ) tells of his…
Porch Talk: Stories of Decency, Common Sense, and Other Endangered Species

In stock online

Not available in stores

Evoking a time when life revolved around the front porch, where friends gathered, stories were told, and small moments took on larger meaning, in today’s hurry-up world, Philip Gulley’s essays remind us of the world we once shared—and can share…
New Light: 12 Quaker Voices
Paperback

|March 16, 2009

$31.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Anyone wanting to gain an insight into the range of Quaker beliefs would do well to read this engaging anthology of Quaker experience. I was very moved by the honesty and openness of the contributors on such thorny questions as pacifism, evil, simplicity and…
Quaker Quicks - Hearing The Light: The Core Of Quaker Theology
Paperback

|This title releases October 1, 2021

$13.95

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

The Kendal Sparrow: A Novel Of Elizabeth Fletcher

In stock online

Not available in stores

The early Quaker movement was one fired by the spiritual activism and vision of young adults. The Kendal Sparrow is a fictional account of one of them. Elizabeth Fletcher, a real-life sheltered, English farm girl, was convinced in 1652 by George Fox. Based on…
Faith In Politics?: A Testimony To Equality

In stock online

Not available in stores

Loading