Quest

byRichard Ben Sapir

Kobo ebook | October 13, 2015

Quest by Richard Ben Sapir
$8.69 online 
$9.99 list price save 13%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The coauthor of the Destroyer series brings an age-old quest to modern-day New York in this “brilliant [and] imaginative” thriller (*TheNew York Times Book Review*).**
 
When a jewel-encrusted, gold saltcellar appears for sale in New York, speculation around the piece soars. The gems alone make the vessel incredibly valuable, but some are convinced something even more priceless hides within: nothing less than the legendary Holy Grail. After the owner of the piece is brutally murdered and the cellar taken, speculation turns to conviction—and a deadly hunt for the missing artifact is on.
 
Claire Andrews knows nothing of riches, glory, or mythical relics; she only wishes to avenge the death of her father, who was killed after putting his gold saltcellar on the market. She enlists the help of NYPD detective Artie Modelstein to hunt down the men responsible. But their search for truth lands them unwittingly in the middle of a mystery that has spanned centuries—a lethal quest for power from which no one escapes unscathed . . .
 
Filled with sharp allusions, breathtaking suspense, and clever twists, this is a “surprisingly gripping” fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of The DaVinci Code and The Rule of Four (Kirkus Reviews).

 

Title:QuestFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 13, 2015Publisher:Open Road MediaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1504021606

ISBN - 13:9781504021609

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

From the Author

The coauthor of the Destroyer series brings an age-old quest to modern-day New York in this “brilliant [and] imaginative” thriller (*TheNew York Times Book Review*).** When a jewel-encrusted, gold saltcellar appears for sale in New York, speculation around the piece soars. The gems alone make the vessel incredibly valuable, but some are convinced something even more priceless hides within: nothing less than the legendary Holy Grail. After the owner of the piece is brutally murdered and the cellar taken, speculation turns to conviction—and a deadly hunt for the missing artifact is on. Claire Andrews knows nothing of riches, glory, or mythical relics; she only wishes to avenge the death of her father, who was killed after putting his gold saltcellar on the market. She enlists the help of NYPD detective Artie Modelstein to hunt down the men responsible. But their search for truth lands them unwittingly in the middle of a mystery that has spanned centuries—a lethal quest for power from which no one escapes unscathed . . . Filled with sharp allusions, breathtaking suspense, and clever twists, this is a “surprisingly gripping” fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of The DaVinci Code and The Rule of Four (Kirkus Reviews).